Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

So near yet so far

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The location is a bit further out than expected but buses and tram are near enough.......have a tourist card to make travel effortless!! There are even a few night buses nearby........ The hotel lacks catering but there are many food places and a supermarket nearby. Rooms are spacious, artfully decorated and comfortable but the shower unit badly proportioned and a distinct lack of plug sockets. I was very pleased with the welcome muffins left on the bedside table and an actual letter from the management explaining Wi-Fi and who to contact........the little touches count!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hostel is very bare bones with minimal amenities and no frills. Shower was tiny but clean, room smelled of cigarettes, only one room key was dispensed by the automated check-in machine. A decent option if you get a great deal but would pay a bit more to stay closer to the old town next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Usa

Urban..loud.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I would not do this again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex, England

Cheap, but.....

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Cheap, but clean. Located in not the best area. Easy to get to the centre by bus. Problems, reception not manned all day. We returned mid afternoon and room key did not work. Could not contact anyone as telephone numbers are premium rate. Left to wait until reception opened. Wondered what would have happened if this was late at night. Decided to check out early and booked in at another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Interesting hostel/hotel, rooms decked out in a different theme per room. My room was overlooking a street. Traffic constant and could here it. Could do with upgrading to double glazing for rooms on this side to.minimise noise. But friendly staff and room comfortable, could be i noticed more as a light sleeper Supplied cake as a welcome.
5 out of 5
by Octavian from Londom

amazing international culture hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We came in the evening, we did the self check in which was great, and we enjoyed beautiful Spanish style double bedroom, very good for rest, coffee and good talks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Juan Carlos Sanjuan, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review
3 out of 5
by Paul

Not the worst

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay for the money. We ended up in a fairly small room which was clean and tidy until you ventured into the bathroom. Shower wasn't the cleanest and overall a little shabby. Would've been nice to have seen other rooms to see if it was just ours
5 out of 5
by Amanda from New York, NY

Great stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel for a budget traveller. Beds were grea, wifi was excellent, and the rooms were a good size and well cleaned. My friend and I travelled around Spain prior to stopping in Valencia, and it was the best place we stayed. It wasn't too close to center and I would recommend women walking alone at night in the area, but otherwise, it was top notch.
4 out of 5
by Roberts from Glasgow

Cheap option for Valencia

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 night at the peak of the heat wave. Our room had aircon, so there was no problem sleeping. Bed and towels were changed regularly. On the bad side, it is slightly out of the city centre with no close by metro stations. However, there is a tram line not too far away. We did not have a bathroom in our room, which was a pity, but I know what some other rooms had it. There is no option for breakfast, but there are a few nice coffee places around where you can get your zumo natural and tostada.