Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It was ok for a budget holiday. Good location but quite simple
4 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Door lock broken

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The lock on our door didn't lock correctly from the outside, only from the inside and the hotel didn't move us or fix the lock. Luckily we had friends in other rooms so left our things in their rooms when we were out.
4 out of 5
by Felix from Oklahoma City

Good buy in old Valencia.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fine hotel at the price. One unexpected hiccup was that the front desk was at another property, a ten minute walk away. A chest of drawers in the room would have made a huge difference. The wifi was maddeningly slow.
3 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, kent

Ding dong nuns

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Its a Perfect location in the heart of the centre 2-10 min walk to market , cathedral, plaza , city park , bus and metro station and more . Staff are very friendly and trustworthy . Our stay at the ding dong was fab ... Thank you
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ireland

Ideal for couples

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 6 nights with my other half, for the price you pay its great. The rooms isn't the biggest but it suited us fine. I'd definitely recommend to couples looking for a good value hotel in the heart of an amazing city as it is so central to everything. Your room is cleaned everyday with new towels and shampoos provided. One thing to note you do not get a hairdryer - this is an extra fee so I would recommend bringing one with you. Also you cannot check in at the hotel itself but the reception is just down the road so wasn't an issue.
3 out of 5
by Chin Wai from Hong Kong

Not too bad

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Remember to check-in at a different location (Ding Dong Teas). Ding Dong Nuns is located opposite ti a construction workplace now...Lighting in the lobby and inside the room is not enough! And other guests next to my room was still turning on music loud after midnight.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Sydney

Needs proper website info and better equip rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The first impression of this hotel is poor, simply because when you arrive with heavy bags in a dead end street you are directed to another hotel to check in and collect your keys. This is either the fault of hotels.com or the hotel because this is not mentioned in the additional booking info but is included on other booking sites. The room was very very basic and not the cleanest either.
5 out of 5
by Noelie from London

Great place to stay extremely central. Bargain!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Perfectly situated in a great location to visit all the bars and restaurants. Hotel was great even though there is no reception in the actual building it is just a five minute walk away and the staff could not be more helpful. Great hotel for the price. I paid a lot, lot more for a hotel of the same standard in Paris. Room would have been nice if it had a little bit of natural light or some outdoor space but we didn't want to just stay in our room so it was perfect for sleeping and it felt safe. Room was clean. They could spend a little more attention to detail in room as one of the lights did not work unless you opened the door but overall the bed was comfortable and the room was nice.