Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Decent room, great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was right on the water and had an excellent restaraunt. The room could do with a little work. Toilet seat was broken, sink stopper didn't stay up, and some loose wires hanging out of the wall. On the whole a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull West Midlands

Visiting the port so very convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The room far exceeded my expectations, lovely restaurant, staff very helpful and friendly, free car parking close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Forest, Hampshire, UK

Great Hotel with a touch of Class

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Our visit was a birthday treat which included the Moto GP @ Curcuit Valencia. Our stay was for 7 days & Nights. We had b'fast, dinner, tapas & some beautiful wine each day. The view, promenade, beach, Mediterranean Sea and weather are the best of the best. The staff & family run business cannot make a stay any better & we will be back again next year. 2016. Can't wait...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at El Coso. The room was better than the pictures and also larger. The staff was great, especially with our early check in. Wished we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Good stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good location by beach , but not lots of choice for bars and restaurants nearby , bit of journey into centre. Hotel clean, good rooms but a little dark as only a window into a light well. Nice breakfast , local birds like to drop in too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, comfy bed.
Location: steps to beach , bike rental , bus line, cab to old town
Super staff, excellent beach location, I needed extra night and they offered a similar rate for the add on. Moved another client so I could stay in my room. Breakfast was great, staff attentive ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK South

Great hotel, right on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike, as above and more with a lovely breakfast and setting.
Cons: For us it was perfect. Spending more time here would have been nice.
Location: Only one night spent here in one of 20 small hotels on the seafront sat 15Meters back from the sand.
Late Feb 2015 short stay so pleased to find sunshine and some quiet time. We were upgraded to superior room which was lovely. Spacious, cosy and a perfect view through the palm trees and across the sand to the water. Not all restaurants were open but we knew that and wasn't an issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murcia spain

Lovely situation .

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay Valencia is is beautiful, plenty to see and do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
nice, small hotel located right along the beach in Valencia. the room was simple but cozy, and the restaurant downstairs was good. located right along the boardwalk and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

5 day stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Chic hotel right by beach. Restaurant area was smartest on strip, although food was hit and miss. Best g&t!