Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taft, California

Our favorite hotel in Santa Clarita

Posted Apr 27, 2018
My family and I love the morning breakfast and the evening cocktail hour for the adults. The hotel is conveniently located to my work and when my family visits, it’s only a few minutes away from Magic Mountain. The rooms are a good size and always clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Magic Mountain

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We stayed at hotel for soccer tournament along with other families. There was a slight difference in room furniture for identical rooms. Our room was missing an ottoman which would have been a nice feature to have. There is no tub for bathing small children. We asked for an iron only to have a non working one delivered. First I don't understand why have an ironing board in room and no iron. Second, when the 2nd iron was brought to our room, they handed it to me without warning that it was hot. Luckily I felt the heat radiating. Small shallow pool. But the front desk and restaurant staff were great, very personable. Also our keys did not work right after checking in so se had to go back down to reprogram
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice Clean Hotel made exceptions for my son to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great hotel. Love the 2 rooms. Was very comfortable for me and my daughter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ..except..

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The hotel overall is nice. The hotel staff was very helpful and kind. The evening snack and drinks were great. The breakfast was also great. The rooms are pretty big, the only thing was the bathroom was still dirty. There was dust everywhere. The room really could have been cleaned better. My friend and i had to dust and wipe down the bathroom and whole room. I would possibly stay again as long as the room i get is cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Free Happy Hour Cocktails

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Wow! Our family loves our stay. Lots of friendly families. Free breakfast, late afternoon snacks and cocktails during happy hour. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We will be staying again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena

Goo for magic mountain

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was lot of fun for my teenage grandkids and relaxing for me. The breakfast was outstanding. The happy hour wsd also good. The idea of charging for parking was un called for. I would much rather tip the very good staff. The property is in the middle of no where. I personally choose to park of the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond ca

OK but not up to standard of other Embassy Suites

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Good place to stay but rooms smaller than other Embassy Suites we've stayed in. Extra charges for parking and no flexibility on check in/check out times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Thank you to your staff for giving us a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Everything! The check-in/out, rooms, evening reception, hot breakfast, pool/spa.
Cons: Towels in pool area should be kept stocked for guests, especially during holidays. Offer shuttle service to Six Flags Magic Mountain for guests.
Location: Near Six Flags Magic Mountain, shopping & dining options not too far.
The front receptionist was friendly & welcoming, the check-in/out was quick & easy. The King Suite was clean, decor was modern, room was comfortably spacious, complimentary bathroom products were good of quality. The hot breakfast was beyond expectation. The food was hot & fresh. The hotel staff (room service, dining area) was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning to this hotel for future stays.