Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk comfortabel hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: alles
Cons: Iets beter engels sprekende medewerkers
Location: Nabij het centrale park en op loopafstand van winkels en het centrum (20min)
Leuk hotel op loopafstand van het centrale park, winkels en het centrum (20min) Dichtbij uitvals wegen op de stad te verkennen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Decent Hotel overall

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Excelent Staff. The Piano Bar is very relaxing. Very serviceable lifts. CLean and Comfortable rooms.
Cons: Maybe a bit of redecorating is in order.
Location: Shopping Centre directly behind the Hotel which is very handy. Plenty of eating places. A Big Park next to the Hotel and plenty of bike rental places.
My Husband and I stayed for 7 nights. The Staff were welcoming and very helpful. The Hotel offers plenty of facilities and the Piano Bar is very relaxing, opening late so handy to have a nightcap. The Lift service is excellent as is the choice of rooms. The hotel would benefit from a little make over but the rooms were clean and comfortable, especially considering the price which is very reasonable. There is a large shopping centre behind the Hotel and it is very reasonably priced so if you forget anything it's not an issue. The downstairs tier is full of eating places and undercover, they are all pleasant enough. The Old Town is roughly a 15 minute walk away and is lovely, the food is wonderful and the little back street restaurants are amazing. There are taxis directly ouside the Hotel and also stationed in the Centre of the Old Town - very handy for the couple of boozy nights we had. There is a fabulous Park right next to the Hotel and plenty of places to hire bikes from. Will definitely be going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Hotel ligt vlakbij prachtig park en het centrum

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Zeer verzorgd en opgeruimd. Mooie ligging.
Cons: Openingstijden zwembad duidelijk vermelden en niet adverteren met foto zwembad wanneer deze gesloten is. Waterkoker/koffiemachine ontbreekt.
Location: Veel restaurants, boetieks op loopafstand. Flamencotheater in de buurt.Prachtig park, musea, kerken, stadstorens. Strand op bereisbare afstand.
Nette hotelkamer, betrouwbaar personeel. Prima voor een lang weekend weg. Centraal gelegen, winkels park en stadscentrum nabij. Alleen lag ons appartement recht onder de airconditioning op het dak 11etage wat erg veel lawaai maakte. Daarnaast was het zwembad gesloten, wat ik niet heb gelezen voor vertrek, dit was juist de voorwaarde waarop ik dit hotel had geboekt..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mol, België

prima prijs-kwaliteit, wel veel lawaai

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Ontbijt is top. Ligging naar de stad is ok, goede verbinding!
Cons: geluid! en airco marcheerde precies niet dus nogal warm in de kamer.
Location: centrum is makkelijk te bereiken. vlakbij metro met verbinding naar de luchthaven.
Ik was in Valencia voor de marathon. Het hotel lag wel verder van de start dan ik vooraf vermoedde. Metro vlak bij ingang van het hotel maar tot aan de expo was van de metrohalte toch nog +-2 kilometer. Veel lawaai van verkeer en van de andere kamers/gang. Ontbijt was super. Best wel ter plaatse betalen, dan betaal je 9€ ipv 13€. Behulpzaam personeel. Kamers waren netjes maar basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Buena relación precio calidad

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Buena relación precio calidad y buena ubicación. Funcional y básico pero muy correcto.
Cons: Las instalaciones son un poco viejas y puede haber algo de ruido en las habitaciones que dan a la calle.
Location: Buena ubicación, con un corte inglés justo al lado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

vacanza inaspettata

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Questo hotel è in una posizione favorevole sia per quanto riguarda il centro storico che si può raggiungere a piedi...sia dal punto di vista dei trasporti. Di fronte all'hotel c'è la fermata degli autobus che portano a La Playa o al Centro della Scienza. E non meno importante la linea N3 che parte da Plaza del Ayuntamiento dopo le h23 per chi vuole godersi il centro città dopo cena. A poche decine di metri ,al di là del ponte passa la linea 95 che gira intorno al centro storico. L'hotel affitta anche le biciclette per chi vuole avventurasi lungo il parco che scorre in mezzo alla città. Alle spalle dell'hotel è presente un centro commerciale,e sono presenti alcuni bar dove è possibile fare colazione e bere anche un espresso che ricorda molto quello italiano!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Hotel in ottima posizione, fermata metropolitana adiacente l'albergo. Camera luminosa e pulita. Solo un po' rumorosa perchè in zona molto trafficata
Hotel con ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo. Abbiamo soggiornato per quattro notti e non abbiamo avuto nessun problema a raggiungere l'hotel in metropolitana. Zona molto commerciale, non abbiamo usufruito del ristorante perchè intorno all'albergo ci sono moltissimi locali a prezzi modesti, oltre che supermercati ed altri negozi. Personale gentile, ci ha dato tutte le informazioni che abbiamo richiesto, in camera abbiamo trovato anche un bollitore con due tazze ed il thè per la colazione in camera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel staat op een prima locatie, binnen 15 minuten ben je in het oude centrum. Ontbijt wa's uitgebreid. Leuk zwembad op het dakterras. Prima bed.
Cons: Wij sliepen in een driepersoonskamer, ik vond het wat krap. De badkamer mag wel een opknapbeurt krijgen, deze is erg verouderd. Je kan een betere kamer krijgen die vernieuwd is maar daar moet je extra voor betalen.
Location: Het hotel staat dichtbij het park waar veel mensen aan het sporten zijn. Oud stadscentrum ligt op 15 minuten lopen. Metro op nog geen 3 minuten .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Coffee unavailable after 11 pm
Room was clean but decor a bit tired,a safe in the room would also be handy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Well-priced, well run hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Hotel is conveniently located at the Turia Metro station .. just a few stops from the AVE train station (of about 5 Euros by taxi).
Good-sized room - good bed, clean and nice bathroom. Mini fridge was empty so good for stocking with your own stuff. There is a rooftop pool and terrace with bar (open approx May-early/mid Oct). Hotel is located beside a large shopping mall (Nuevo Centro) with access to all kinds of stores and there are many restaurants/cafeterias with indoor/outdoor seating to take advantage of ... The hotel also offers a daily breakfast buffet for 9 Euros .. had it once .. there was a good and varied selection of items. Coffee was the typical, mediocre machine-generated variety so popular now in hotels. Still a good value for the money. The Expo is a good budget-priced hotel in a central location.