Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to running park

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff could not get the TV to work at all during our stay of three days and two nights. Offered to put us in a different room the final night but by then it was late and we were leaving the morning anyways. Other than that issue, nice hotel. I would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland UK

Good position but promised amenities not available

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Hotel is in old area of the city and position is great for sight seeing. That's the best I can say about it. When we booked we checked the reviews and as it had a terrazzo small roof top pool and bar area we thought it would be perfect. NONE of theses were available for our 8 day stay. Strangely though on the Saturday before we left these areas were cleaned and being used for a private 40th party . When challenged about the lack of the advertised facilities the gentleman on reception stated the hotel did have a terrazzo did have a sauna and pool we just couldn't use them !! Fridge in the bedroom did not work and when I asked about that I was told I could put my items in the fridge in the breakfast room. Not the most hygienic reply but no offer of fixing the fridge in my room. Air conditioning could not be controlled from your room either only by reception. The ladies on the reception desk were fairly helpful but limited in what they could do. The gentleman who was there a few days was not helpful at all. Advice if all you want is a bed in the old city this hotel will do but if you want to avail yourself of the advertised amenities I suggest you go else where as these seem only to be available to certain guests not everyone !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great Position

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Situated in a good area,old & historic,plenty of small bars & resturaunts.10 min walk to the centre of Valencia. 5 min walk accross road & bridge to the metro.(behind police station) Only negative side to this Hotel breakfast not worth the money (COLD) & get a room at the back of the hotel as you tent to hear the traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Brilliant hotel, grear location, perfect spot!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We stayed a week in Valencia and this hotel was the perfect location close to the old down plazas and overlooking the old river. We hired bikes from the hotel which we would highly recommend as it is easy to cycle to beach to the old town, market, new museums and the beach as it is all flat. Also our room was cleaned everyday and towels replaced. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We tried the hotel breakfast on the first day, but were tempted out by the stunning plazas amd market and so ended up going out for breakfast. The hotel breakfast was good though. Looking forward to going back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Room was ok . wifi was good in the lobby area.dor the price , highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Visit Valencia it is amazing!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It is a great location in the old town and walking distance to all the major sites and a bus ride to the City of Sciences, easy to get to the beach.
Cons: This hotel is really a 3* and is need of a good clean, bathroom tiles were grubby and so was the surround whole place needs a repaint etc.
Location: Walking distance to all the major sights, galleries, great cafes, bars no need for a car. Beach is a bus ride away so the position is very good.
The hotel staff were helpful when I pointed out the fact that the shower didn't work properly and that the safe had been put on a high shelf impossible to reach. They gave me a choice of rooms to move to. Good location but take some ear plugs as it is an the main road which is very busy all day and most of the night. There is so much to do in Valencia. A very friendly and vibrant place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice terrace, needs some TLC stat.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Roof top terrace.
Location: Located 200 metres from the Serrano Towers, walking distance to the Central Market, Cathedral, Silk Market, Turia River park, all of the Old City.
Great location, walking distance from all the sights in the Old City. Rooms are passable if you only plan on sleeping there. Our TV didn't work, the shower door was an accident waiting to happen and the roof top jacuzzi stopped working the day we arrived. The rooms need a good paint job and a little TLC. Great views and sun on the roof top terrace, friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fsu student center

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Comfy and clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Down the street from fsu apartments.
I stayed at this hotel that was down the street from fsu housing. Nice room and staff at desk spoke English. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valencia weekend break.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, ideal for walking to old town / sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice buffet style breakfast.
Cons: Décor was dated and could do with a bit of tlc. No English speaking TV channels.
Location: Good location in a lively part of the city, especially in the evening with lots of good local bars & restaurants.
Valencia is an excellent city for a weekend break. Plenty of interesting sites for a short break, not as busy as Barcelona or Madrid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Atlanta, GA

Nice location right price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful, very sweet and despite their perfect English let my cousin practice her broken Spanish as she wanted and gave us directions including which bus to everything we asked. It's not a five star business hotel but it had everything I could want. I found the room and bathroom clean and appealing while very European in style. (Read twin beds that reminded me of ikea, no carpet...). The location was excellent, right by the park and a short pretty walk to the fun downtown. We wanted a clean, cheap hotel near the action of Las Fallas and got better than we bargained for. I'm not sure the air conditioning and heat worked... At least I couldn't figure it out. We were there in March so it didn't impact our stay, but maybe check that out when you get there. Also I found the price slightly better on the American Expedia than the Spain version.