Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Great location.Amazing breakfast!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast,location
Cons: More TV channels like HBO .In Deluxe room ,please put sleepers, hair comb,tooth brush.This is Holiday Inn-4 stars hotel.Every room should have these.
Location: Great location. Arts and Science centre near by and the Aquarium and Dolphin show.
A very nice hotel with great location and delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Convenient location walking distance to attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very hot rooms Air conditioning did not work

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very u comfortable .breakfast was very basic and bacon and scrambled eggs were disgusting !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WEST PALM BEACH, FLORIDA

nice hotel, in great location, beautiful view.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: nothing everything was perfect.
Location: museo de las arte y las ciencias
I love the location, clean rooms, beautiful view, nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good hotel both for business or pleasure trip. Quite close to Valencia's city centre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything need to be improved from the facility to the hotel staff
Location: Not really close to the museum
(1) The room size is very small. The smell of the room is not good. The facility should be all retired. Overall outside looks like a 4-star hotel but inside is at most a 2-star one. (2) The sanitation of our room is not good. (3) It takes about 6 euro to take taxi from this hotel to City Museum of science and arts of Valencia or 40 min walking (4) The hotel staff is not helpful and impatient (5) Self parking is provided with a relative high price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice staff, exiting roundabout is scary!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, restaurant.
Location: Lots of good restaurants and coffee shops nearby, good park with a giant Gulliver (from Gulliver's Travels) with slights and such.
I only speak a little Spanish, so it was nice that most of the front desk staff spoke English. The hotel is in the center of town, and walking to the park and restaurants is pretty easy. The room was nice and clean, and had a bathtub for the kids. But I have to say that getting into the parking garage from the massive roundabout was very tricky. Even with a GPS (iPhone or something else), you'll need to enter/exit the roundabout with care - Spanish drivers are nuts, but they probably won't hit you if you signal and make gradual movements.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

I would never go back to that hotel!!!! NEVER!!!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Location: City of Arts & Sciences
The hotel entrance was filled with buckets because the water was falling from the ceiling in the main hall. My room had no air conditioning and the only window that had almost could not even open I WAS SWEATING!!!! and i really had a bad night the first day. The administration of the hotel told me it was cool outside and had central A/C, off so the only option I had was a fan, the most outdated I've seen in my life, and on top of that i had to manually turn it on every 15 minutes. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to the old & new.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Renovate and replace windows with up to date sound proofing.
Location: Very convient to the City of Arts & Sciences as well as the old town.
The rooms were clean - a litlle tired, but clean. Probably due for a renovation of the rooms. Biggest issue was that the windows are lousy and street noise is very loud all night. Do not opt for the breakfast - definitely not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Good hotel with convenient transport links

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: transport links to beach and old town
Cons: Breakfast could be cheaper More English speaking channels required
Location: Central to the beach and the old town Gulliver's park Arts and science complex Local cafes Supermarket
Firstly I want to start with a niggle. There were no music/movie channels in English other than the news. We found it difficult to relax/wind down in the evenings without something good on the telly after a long day out. Otherwise, everything was good. We tried the breakfast on the 1st day, and then went to the local cafes for breakfast on the remaining days. The hotel breakfast had a good selection but at 13 euros/person for a buffet seemed a bit steep. The swimming pool on the 11th floor is very small and unheated. The sauna was good. We didn't try the gym but it looked like it was in good condition. The hotel is directly across the road from Gulliver's park and a 5 min walk to the arts and science complex. There is a taxi rank at the hotel and bus routes to the old town and the beach/port can be taken from outside the hotel. Valencia itself is a beautiful city. Well worth a visit!