Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to City of Arts

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Location was good - walking distance to The aquarium. Room was clean but the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Pre-paid for breakfast for the convenience - was an OK buffet. Good idea because nowhere nearby to eat breakfast. Dinner at the hotel was OK. Not very many restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean and Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The location is very suitable for the tourists. The staffs are very friendly and willing to help at any time. The only thing that I found with the city of Valancia is language, people either don't know English or don't want to speak English. Overall the hotel is good and I will recommend to others for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Stayed for just one night. For he price you can't beat it. Very clean and semi flash rooms. Will definitely stay again if I am in Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good price for a good hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Amazing view from the executive suite on the 11th floor, lots of space in the suite and housekeeping was excellent. Restaurant was full of lovely dishes to suit all and the staff were very helpful and eager to help. The rooftop pool, gym and sauna made it just that little bit better too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Nice but need remodel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was good. Staff really friendly but hotel needs a little face lift
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alameda Plaza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you for your comments that we forward to improve our facilities. We hope to receive your reservation in your next trip to Valencia. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hettenhausen

Very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the breakfast.
Cons: The light in the bathroom was rather dim. There were no electrical outlets by the bed so couldn't have my tablet with my alarm clock beside me.
Location: The City of Arts and Sciences is a 20 minute walk away. Absolutely breathtaking. Also lots of walking paths and parks.
I choose this hotel for its location near the City of Arts and Sciences. I was very pleased. It was about a 20-minute walk and there was a bus that went there as well. The city bus stops right in front of the hotel so it was very easy to get into the historical part of Valencia. The staff were very nice and spoke English fluently. The breakfast was very good. I had the half board so dinner was included in my rate. The dinners were generally good but my last meal was terrible. Overall, though, I was very pleased with the hotel and would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, small elevator, free parking

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. They had parking, although it can be somewhat diabolical trying to get into and out of the tiny spaces. The location is just 10 minute walk to the Calatrava buildings and just across the street from the pretty city park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Staff were unhelpful, they didn't help with anything. average food. Waiters were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: we had an upgrade
Cons: the breakfast is a little poor
nice convenient hotel good staff central to everything reasonably priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
When we reserved this hotel, we requested non smoking room. Upon arrival, we were check in by friendly staff, but to our surprise, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. We immediately went back to the front desk & requested a non smoking room. Staff then found us a room, that appeared very run down, it didn't even have a shower curtain. They sent a staff to put on the shower curtain later in the evening. It seemed all corners & edges of the room and the bathroom was not very clean & had black residue as well as the grout around the bathtub was black & dirty. The location of the hotel was good & the breakfast was good as well. I will not recommend this hotel. Even the second room they found us smelled of smoke just not as bad as the original one, we were too tired to complain so we put up with it.