Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mónica from SABADELL

Para no volver

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
volvimos con gastroenteritis, excepto mi pareja que no comio en el hotel, la habitación con falta de mantenimiento, la luz del baño fundida y la cama cada vez que te movias sonaba, solicitamos el cambio en recepción y pasaron de nosotros, tengo fotos que demuestran el estado de la habitación. Si querias ir al Spa eran 10 euros por solo una hora. la verdad muy mala experiencia no es digno de un 4 estrellas
3 out of 5
by Dympna from Belfast

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff seemed helpful but the hotel had no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Cons: Tha hotel over all is very basic for a four star, the lifts are very dangerous, as the doors open before it is completely on the ground!
Location: I cannot comment as I was there in march before the holiday season. It's 30 minutes to Gandia city,and 15 to nearest village.
We were there for the falles, which is a great experience of the Valencia culture. Just as long as you like fireworks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Less than Advertised

Posted Jun 2, 2011
This hotel has seen better days. Casino was closed/boarded up. Hotel was represented to be much closer to beach than it actually was although well within walking distance. Bed in hotel was about as comfortable as sleeping on 2x4's, but that seems to be Spain!! Just was less than what was expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hank

geen goede communicatie tegenover de klanten

Posted May 19, 2009 on Hotels
Kamers en ontbijt waren goed, maar niemand kon engels spreken, voor kopje koffie moest je personeel gaan zoeken, wij hadden meer vertier verwacht. Hadden geen zin om extra moeite te doen voor een buitenlandse klant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AVIGNON

j'y retourne

Posted Oct 29, 2008 on Hotels
sympa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

nichts besonderes

Posted Aug 29, 2008
d Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 Minuten vom Strand. Für einen Badeurlaub eignet es sich gut. Am Weg zum Strand sind einige gute Lokale.Das Hotel ist sicher das modernste von Playa de Gandia. Leider sind die Indoor-Spa-Angebote nicht gratis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

So-So Hotel - great location

Posted Jun 13, 2008
The hotel itself was clean and tidy and very impressive. The only problems were was the fact that there was no kettle/tea making facilities and the inroom dining finishes at about 11pm. Nothing is in English (Being english, we are very spoilt in that we expect things to be in English as well as the native language) We arrived very late and were absolutely starving - inroom dining had ended so we asked reception to order a pizza for us... truly helpful - although quite challenging. Although, with our trusty guidebook and dictionery, we did manage to string a sentence together - but the spanish do speak incredibly fast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south yorkshire

Would book again

Posted Nov 17, 2007
A very nice modern Hotel. Stopped for the moto GP in November and was suprised how many shop's & Reseraunts were shut up for winter but there is still a resonable choice localy plus the hotel's restaraunt's are nice and resonabley priced. Having some Knowledge of Spanish is a advantage as English is not generaly Used, Close to the beach,(300-400yds)but no sea views (unless your on 10th/11th floor!) Within easy access of the AN7 motorway which will have you at the airport/Valencia centre in under one hour,Overall had a nice week and would consider booking again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2007