Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouvet, Canada

Beautifully designed hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
While searching for a hotel in Valencia, Malcolm and Barrett kept catching my eye. We were pleasantly surprised for the price range. A beautifully designed boutique hotel, with modern details. The staff was very accommodating and efficient, particularly Lucia and Andre. There was a bit of a wait at reception during checkout, but that is normal. The room sizes are smallish, but we loved the decor and the beds were so comfortable, with two lovely blankets provided and 4 soft pillows. My only criticism of the room was, drinking glasses were not provided and there wasn't a ledge to place shower products in the shower. We rented bicycles from the hotel for the day, good upright bikes with excellent locking systems and wooden boxes on the back to hold your things. The bike paths throughout the streets of Valencia were great! Cars would ALWAYS stop for you while crossing the road. The hotel was slightly out of the way for the cool tapas restaurants, but a bit of a walk would get you there, we always felt safe walking around. The old town was a long walk away, but worth it, or a bus could be taken. We visited the Museum of Modern art...well worth it. A local soccer game is a must, decent seats for 20 euro and great fan enthusiasm. The restaurant and bar was good, good vibe, attentive staff, we had paella...a Sunday treat. I would highly recommend this hotel, for the price it was excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

brilliant Valencia

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: close enough to walk to science museum and art centre.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Bus stop close by to go the Old Town, plenty to see and do.
Managed to get parking at the back of the Hotel. Beautiful newly refurbished room. The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Hotel close to bus stop for the old town, and only ten euros to get a taxi back to the hotel. Valencia has loads to offer, the Hotel is within walking distance to the Science Museum and Ocean Scene and Arts Centre. We would definately stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Stylish hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel has relaxed, stylish decor - restaurant food was excellent and staff fantastic. Location was a little way out of the city centre- easily accessible by taxi or local bus route. Rooms were very clean and bathroom well appointed
5 out of 5
by Shane

Cool, great hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Try the crunchy chicken and a jug of sangria in the excellent hotel restaurant any evening! Smaller double room is great value!
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Nice modern hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The was fresh paint so the smell was terrible and there was a problem with the hit water, but these are details that should be fixed by now. The personal was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3/5 for this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is modern, clean and well decorated but our stay was not the best. They probably painted the walls or used cleaning products because the smell was terrible when we arrived but it was only in the first floor and the staff was very accommodating and changed us to another floor. Also, there was no hot water when we arrived (but that was ok the day after...). I heard this is a new hotel so I am sure they will fix it soon. Without theses details, this is a great hotel with very confortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Servicio excelente

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Muy buen trato, con unas habitaciones cómodas, un servicio excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Bel hôtel à Valence

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Comme nous avions une voiture et que le stationnement est difficile au cœur de Valence nous avons choisi un hôtel un peu plus loin mais pas trop. Le coin est agréable aussi ou on peut prendre un taxi pour 4-5 euro. L'hôtel est très beau et propre. La chambre est grande et propre. Le resto de l'hôtel est très bien aussi. Le personnel de la réception parlent anglais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eindhoven

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: possibility to rent bikes, well provided breakfast, nice staff
Location: Location out of the city. In 10 minutes by bike in the city. Not much to do outside of the hotel.
Clean and well provided hotel, didn't miss anything. There is not much to do outside the hotel but by bike you can reach the city very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, uit het centrum

Posted May 31, 2017
Het hotel was heerlijk. Personeel ook super vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt is slecht. Wij raden aan in het centrum te ontbijten. Fietsen huren is ook een goede, het hotel zit op half uur lopen van centrum vandaan en tien lopen van de stad van kunst en wetenschap. Echt een aanrader