Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Allen

Nice location and that's about it.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has seen better days. Run-down, dusty, empty, unloved. Rooms show lots of wear. It was an inexpensive hotel, and in that regard I got what I expected. But I don't see going back. Breakfast buffet was underwhelming, only 1 elevator was operational most of the time, and that one was too often monopolized by housekeeping staff. And sometimes the front door to the hotel was locked with no doorbell or way to request attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing like I expected

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The good: Tony at the front desk was great! The bad: the room is next to a square where people congregate and are very loud. The square echoes so if your air condition in your room doesn't work like mine didn't then you have to open a window which makes it even louder. Dogs fighting, revving engines, drunk conversations all while I tried to sleep. There were no outlets near the bed so I hope you have very long charging cables. The beds were very uncomfortable as well. This hotel seems like the ownership doesn't want to put money back into it and they are just coasting. They should sell it and let someone take care of it as it has potential. I would never stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Tatty hotel neither close to beach or town centre

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Some of the staff were lovely
Cons: Gutted - though not sure it would be worth it because of the location. Neither at the beach or town centre.
Location: Neither at the beach or town centre.
Hotel/room tatty. Loo seat broken, shower head blocked so water being forced out of the sides. Bathroom generally quite tired. Windows filthy. Fridge broken and air conditioning didn't work when we first arrived which we were not advised about. Asked if we could have some extra pillows, twice, not forthcoming - instead given dirty towels to place under the one pillow that was provided. Beds felt/creaked like camp beds. No nearby places to eat in the evening. Would have been nice if they have had at least one English speaking Channel to watch on TV. Didn't feel entirely safe walking around the area. Most staff were very nice, though one or two were really quite unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Close proximity to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Close proximity to the beach, about a 15 mins walk. Bike rentals at the hotel made exploring very convenient. Room was extremely cold, even though the air con was off. Other than that it was an OK stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Room completely run down. mold everywhere, insects in the bedding. Window does not open. Only aircon which temperature can not be reduced. only two plugs in the entire room ( one for the tv and the other for the phone) so if I wanted to charge the phone or any other electrical device, I had to remove the plug from the phone. Room not clean . I had to request two days in row to get my room clean, requested two days in row towels and toilet paper. Breakfast terrible at 8 euro a day. very limited options. The hotel location not special at all. very poor area of Valencia. only two positive things, you are five minutes away from the metro station and 15 min from the beach. it stops there. I had much better experience in very low cost hotels/hostels or motels on the motorways than this so called 4 star hotel. All in all terrible hotel and i would not advise anybody to book there. The hotel entrance says 4 stars. I would not even give it one star let alone 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South-west England

Dirty room with fleas, and no swimming pool or gym

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable, although we did both get various flea-bites.
Cons: Lots of things (see above).
Location: Location was okay, although because there was no swimming pool (see above) we had a 15-minute walk to the beach (and 15 minutes back) each day.
When we arrived we were told that the rooftop swimming pool was out of action, and that there was no gym. Both of these are things that we deliberately wanted and were why we chose this particular hotel. So we paid for these things and didn't get them. Staff were indifferent. There were also fleas in our room, and the indifference / lack of care of the staff meant that it was several days before the fleas were finally got rid of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

Facilities advertised were not there!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location was good - near the Marina and beach.
Cons: Everything
Location: Marina and beach nearby
The hotel was advertised as having a swimming pool, Jacuzzi and gymnasium. The Jacuzzi was not working and had no water in it, there was no swimming pool or gymnasium. The machine needed to register the key cards to the room was not working and therefore reception was required to open up any room when you needed to go in it. The receptionist spoke no English. The rooms were dirty and equipment in the bathrooms was broken and hanging off the walls.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Panama City FL

Meh....

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Older hotel that definitely needs some renovation. The bed was comfortable, bathroom clean but had mold on the ceiling from a previous water leak.
5 out of 5
by Katarzyna from Madrid

A room with a view

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
It's a hotel with a really nice view. It's comfortable and with easy access to the marina and the beaches. We had some minor problem with hot water, but apart from that, it was a very satisfying stay.
4 out of 5
by Sheryl from canada

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was easy to get to from airport by using the metro, Green line 5. The room was spacious, clean, and hotel staff were friendly and helpful. About a 15 minute walk to beach or you can rent bicycles.