Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Medium Valencia

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Decent size room. Only two lifts. Rooms cleaned everyday. Bus stop is just outside. Easy to catch a taxi. Fridge in room.
Cons: Tea or coffee making facility would be very nice. Safe should be free and not to rent.
Location: Beaches not too far, malls nearby. Vegan restaurants not too far by taxi, perfect for vegetarians like us.
Not a bad place to stay. Breakfast in hotel was expensive but eating at one of the cafes nearby was much cheaper. Beds not too comfortable. Missed tea and coffee facility in room. Cleaning staff and reception staff are excellent. Rooms cleaned regularly. Will stay again if I go back to Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Comfortable hotel near City of Science and Arts

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff, the room and the balcony.
Cons: A kettle in the room to make tea, as the restaurant/ cafe closes at 10.30 PM. More English language TV channels, not just BBC World/ Bloomberg
Location: The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the City of Science and Arts. The hotel is fairly well serviced by local buses, but it is quite far from the Metro.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by hotel medium valencia, Hotel Management
Dear Derek: Thank you for staying with us and for having taken the time to write this comment. We have noted your suggestions about more English channels and Restaurant timetable, but remember that our Bar closes at 12:00 PM. With referece to coffee and tea facilities we would like to say that in the rooms is announced that the Hotel provides Kettle, under availability, for your use during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kindest regards on behalf of hotel medium valencia staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good breakfast. 30 minutes walk to cathedral. Pool closed over the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good breakfast!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The balconies and the breakfast
Cons: There is no furniture at all on the balcony, there was no outside area to sit and enjoy the sun.
Location: good location for the Arts and Sciences Park, short walk - 10 mins, and about 7 euros in a taxi to the old town
Fair hotel in a good location for the Arts and Sciences Park, but seems to be troubled with the drain smell that is prevalent in some areas of of Valencia, it was so bad in our first room that they moved us without question. The next room (actually a suite) was a bit noisy though. Staff are pleasant and efficient. This hotel has balconies on all rooms which is not common in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Arts and Science buildings which are amazing. Front desk needs a shake up, very disinterested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

No sunbeds only chairs

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Near arts and
Disappointing that there where no sun beds around the pool, people laid on their own towels on grass, which is fine for while, but not so relaxing ,chairs where available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to museums & aquarium

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable rooms, the chambermaids certainly work very hard, we were on the 2nd floor. All rooms have a balcony which is great.
Cons: A kettle in the rooms would have made our stay perfect in this lovely hotel
Location: Great locations for the museums and aquarium, not too far from beach by bus.
Valencia is a beautiful city, the historic centre is amazing many streets lead to secluded squares with gorgeous fountains and plenty of places to sit and watch the world go by. Our hotel was close to the modern iconic architectural structures such as the museums and aquarium which must be seen. There is also a fabulous beach and marina about 8 miles from the town centre which should not be missed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room temperature was 30 degree when we checked in. We were told to turn the temperature at 19 degree. After 24 hours the room temperature reached 25! Internet connection was bad. Front desk stall were helpful but these are not something they can resolve. The towals smelled funny, and safe did not work...I've never been in a hotel with so many issues. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very good although a little bit noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A very good location with plenty of local cafes nearby and the possibility to simply relax at the pool or visit. Great bus routes around so you can head to the old town or the beach easily and very close to the new Museum of Sciences and the Arts and the biggest aquarium in Europe with a stunning dolphin show. The hotel is very clean and the rooms as what you would expect. Slightly down points are: it is difficult to get on the two midget lifts between 10 and 11 am, the noise insulation is non existent and you can hear your neighbours and the breakfast costs a fortune when breakfast outside is only €2 to €4 euros. Also, there is no kettle so not tea or coffee! But overall this was a good family oreintated hotel. Got to enjoy the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but missing little things

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Wotif
Overall not bad, very clean and comfortable room. However the wifi is terrible, the gym is very hot, and not even a kettle in the room. Pool is nice though.