Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good breakfast. 30 minutes walk to cathedral. Pool closed over the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good breakfast!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The balconies and the breakfast
Cons: There is no furniture at all on the balcony, there was no outside area to sit and enjoy the sun.
Location: good location for the Arts and Sciences Park, short walk - 10 mins, and about 7 euros in a taxi to the old town
Fair hotel in a good location for the Arts and Sciences Park, but seems to be troubled with the drain smell that is prevalent in some areas of of Valencia, it was so bad in our first room that they moved us without question. The next room (actually a suite) was a bit noisy though. Staff are pleasant and efficient. This hotel has balconies on all rooms which is not common in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surrey

No sunbeds only chairs

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Near arts and
Disappointing that there where no sun beds around the pool, people laid on their own towels on grass, which is fine for while, but not so relaxing ,chairs where available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to museums & aquarium

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very clean comfortable rooms, the chambermaids certainly work very hard, we were on the 2nd floor. All rooms have a balcony which is great.
Cons: A kettle in the rooms would have made our stay perfect in this lovely hotel
Location: Great locations for the museums and aquarium, not too far from beach by bus.
Valencia is a beautiful city, the historic centre is amazing many streets lead to secluded squares with gorgeous fountains and plenty of places to sit and watch the world go by. Our hotel was close to the modern iconic architectural structures such as the museums and aquarium which must be seen. There is also a fabulous beach and marina about 8 miles from the town centre which should not be missed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The room temperature was 30 degree when we checked in. We were told to turn the temperature at 19 degree. After 24 hours the room temperature reached 25! Internet connection was bad. Front desk stall were helpful but these are not something they can resolve. The towals smelled funny, and safe did not work...I've never been in a hotel with so many issues. Avoid this hotel at all cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very good although a little bit noisy

Posted Aug 20, 2016
A very good location with plenty of local cafes nearby and the possibility to simply relax at the pool or visit. Great bus routes around so you can head to the old town or the beach easily and very close to the new Museum of Sciences and the Arts and the biggest aquarium in Europe with a stunning dolphin show. The hotel is very clean and the rooms as what you would expect. Slightly down points are: it is difficult to get on the two midget lifts between 10 and 11 am, the noise insulation is non existent and you can hear your neighbours and the breakfast costs a fortune when breakfast outside is only €2 to €4 euros. Also, there is no kettle so not tea or coffee! But overall this was a good family oreintated hotel. Got to enjoy the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located, no frills hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel Medium Valencia was well located for enjoying the sights of Valencia. Despite it appearing to look like a design hotel, it isn't and its major downfall is a simple lack of customer service to make you feel welcome. The rooms were clean, communal spaces looked nice, but there are just not enough staff to deliver a good quality of service, particularly in the restaurant and with room service. On the positive side it is well located by bus to the centre of town and to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Bus 35 brings you to the old city. Walking distance to the Science and Art Center. Very close to the the new AVE Atocha train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost and found

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our overall stay was great. Our room was cleaned when asked and left alone when asked. The only bad thing is that they took my husbands shorts that were hanging under a towel. On their sign it's says to hang the towels you want to keep and to leave the dirty ones on the ground. Well they took the hanging ones too thus taking the shorts. we immediately went to the front desk and informed them. They said that they send out their laundry to a different facility and that they will I for them and the staff about it. We checked in on them at 4 times before we left and each time they said they didn't have any new information. So the day we checked out I left them my information to be contacted if they were found. The day after we got home (Jan 14) I got an email saying that the shorts were found! Great right? It would've been if they found them after we left. According to the email they were found on Jan 5th, 7 days before we left!! 7 days that we were STILL IN THE HOTEL!!! Well now they want me to pay to get them sent to me. And I have yet to hear back. Long story short (no pun intended) don't hang anything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by medium hoteles Community Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest we are very sorry for the inconvenience. As the hotel Director mentioned by email, we found the shorts in the corridor, just in front of another room. So we linked them to a wrong room instead of yours. This happened on January, 5th: two days before you let us know that some shorts had vanished. This delay made the job harder to us. Please accept our apologies for the mistake and, as a compensation, be ready to receive your husband's shorts. We are sending them at our full expenses. Thanks for your patience. Kindest regards on behalf of all hotel medium valencia staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wariwckshire

Stayed here for the motogp - very clean

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Air con didn't work
Location: Located out of the old town so you have to get the bus up into old town costs 1euro50c and takes about 10 minutes.
Stayed for the motogp so we weren't in the hotel much. Its not in the old town so you have to get a bus into the old town to pick up the metro. Its not far and the buses are easy but if you prefer you could get a cab to the train station at San Isidric and then get the train to the track. Taxi form this hotel to the train station takes about 20 minutes. Hotel rooms were very clean. staff were helpful and knowledgeable abut how to get around