Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Second visit

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was our second visit to this hotel. It is in a wonderful location facing both the beautiful, massive beach and the modern marina. The local restaurants serve the most delicious food and there are bars a plenty. It is not built up and intimidating though as it retains a very local feel and not commercialised at all. I am already planning next years trip to ensure that I get a room in this hotel. Keep doing what you're doing Neptuna as it works. Thanks for a lovely welcoming stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MV

Super Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Dachterasse mit toller Aussicht
Location: Direkt am Strand und Hafen von Valencia. Viele Bars und Restaurants in unmitttelbarer Nähe
Dieses Hotel in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Strand ist nur zu empfehlen. Super Lage! Sehr nettes Personal und super Zimmer. Wir waren sehr zufrieden. Ich denke das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach views with crammed spaces

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bigger, better room. Better deck pool and gym
Location: Lounge on the beach and plenty of beach front resturants
We stayed at the hotel as a part of our honeymoon tour of spain. We wanted a hotel on the beach (check), with an inviting interior (not so much) and comfy rooms (it was more traveling college student than couple on honeymoon). Overall, it was OK. Nothing seriously wrong, but nothing overwhelmingly awesome either. The "pool" and facilities on the location were so small and crammed, they were basically unusable. The room was ok, but cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut. Direkt vor dem Gebäude befindet sich ein Taxistand. Die Parkplätze des Hotels kosten 20€/Nacht, aber wer Glück hat kann einen kostenlosen öffentlichen Parkplatz vor dem Hotel oder in der Nähe ergattern. Etwas schade ist, dass das Hotel nicht barrierefrei ist. Es gibt zwar die Möglichkeit mit Rollstühlen zur Rezeption zu gelangen und beim Ausgang zum Strand gibt es eine Rampe. Dies ist mit Kinderwagen aber umständlich und die Rampe ist nicht für dreirädrige Buggys geeignet. Zum Frühstücksraum kommt man nur über Treppen. Letztendlich sind es nur ein paar Stufen. Ist also mit Kind zu bewältigen, wenn man mind. zu zweit ist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de plage formel mais trop minimal

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Proximité immédiate: nombreux restaurants de qualité et métro qui dessert en quelques stations les centres d'intérêt de Valence.
Etablissement très bien situé sur le Paseo maritimo avec un accès immédiat à une superbe plage de sable fin mais en position quasi monopolistique et donc un peu service a minima ... La chambre était trop petite avec peu de confort et surtout une vue mer avec la désagréable surprise d'une fenêtre ne s'ouvrant pas!!! Climatisation plus que nécessaire trop poussive ... pression de l'eau très insuffisante au niveau de la douche (gênant pour un hôtel de plage de sable) ... produits de toilette distribués avec une parcimonie pingre ... personnel très distant ... une terrasse de restaurant très brouillonne et peu attractive ... bref, pour un séjour de 2 semaines, c'est quelque peu décevant ... Cependant, très bien pour l'accès immédiat au Paseo et à la plage ... les parties communes sont propres et modernes ... ambiance générale tranquille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unschlagbare Nähe zum Strand

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Der Service war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend
Location: Der Strand ist innerhalb von einer Minute zu erreichen, er befindet sich quasi am Hinterausgang/am Restaurant des Hotels. Dort gibt es auch viele Bars
Das Hotel ist sauber, der Service nett, die Nähe zum Strand superb. Es ist etwas weiter zum Stadtzentrum, aber das geht ja auch aus der Karte hervor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Op de boulevard aan het strand

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Je koopt zo het strand op, bent zo in een van de vele restaurants of in het uitgaansgebied. Taxi standplaats is voor de deur.
Cons: Geluidsisolatie van buiten.
Location: Uitstekende locatie. Dit is echt het sterke punt van het hotel.
Centraal gelegen tussen de boulevard en het moderne uitgaansgebied aan het strand van Valencia. Erg druk, vooral 's nachts. In de zomer zijn er veel festivals en dance parties, met tot vroeg in de morgen (4.30 uur) keiharde muziek. Als je dat geen probleem vind dan is dit een prima hotel. De kamer was vrij klein maar heel efficiënt ontworpen. De uitvoering van de bouwkundige zaken was ronduit slecht. Heel amateuristisch hoe alles in elkaar geflanst was. Hier is duidelijk geen professionele aannemer aan het werk geweest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a perfect beach location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Spent three days at the Neptuno hotel. Glad we chose this location. Right on the beach, 200 metres from the port and various bars. Pedal bike hire is also outside the hotel and the surrounding area is very cycle-friendly with lots of routes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel op top locatie.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Locatie van het hotel is heel goed, dicht bij goede restaurants, de haven en uitstekend bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer. De staat van de kamers en hotelvoorzieningen was ook erg goed en alles wat we nodig hadden was aanwezig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

No pool. Otherwise vg

Posted Jun 28, 2016
All good .. V hot end June! Hide during siesta!Trams and buses easy and close