Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks, England

very comfy beds, great views over marina & Harbour

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurants all along the road of hotel all open fairly late. the Promenade has lots of cafe's and bars too, nice atmosphere and felt very safe.
Cons: nothing
Location: We visited The Oceangrafic Aquarium, well worth going, also shopping centre, Cinema and Science Museum all in same area. The buildings were amazing.
All good just got home after a 4 night stay, Room was clean, bed was comfy, most toiletries were provided although we bought our own. food at breakfast was nice, and a great view of the beach. Taxi stand right outside the door, so getting around no problem, Trams and buses also over the road. We hired a moped which was handy for whizzing into the town centre and over to the Ricardo Torno race track (moto GP) . Restaurants all along the road of hotel all open fairly late. the Promenade has lots of cafe's and bars too, nice atmosphere and felt very safe. Staff very accomodating, would stay here again. shame we couldn't stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Marina Corbacho, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you can visit us again next year. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best location and staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The Ocean and downtown sitrs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Surfing and dining
The most helpful staff in all ways. Excellent dining all close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location if you want a beach holiday. There are lots of local bars and restaurants and its a 20 minute tram ride to the centre of Valencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Second visit

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This was our second visit to this hotel. It is in a wonderful location facing both the beautiful, massive beach and the modern marina. The local restaurants serve the most delicious food and there are bars a plenty. It is not built up and intimidating though as it retains a very local feel and not commercialised at all. I am already planning next years trip to ensure that I get a room in this hotel. Keep doing what you're doing Neptuna as it works. Thanks for a lovely welcoming stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really smart hotel, great facilities, right on the beach. Nice restaurant and bar area. Great locations, easy access to town centre. Street parking is possible, the underground car park is really expensive !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

1 Star Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the worst hotel we stayed at during our vacation, this is not a 4 star hotel like advertised. The only good thing about this hotel is its location, its in the perfect location and right on the beach. Check-in and customer service was not great at all and the room they gave us was the last room in the hall with a very of the elevator. We had no view what so ever and could not open our blinds or window since every thing echoed from the other rooms facing the inside of the hotel elevator. Also the elevator is all glass so people riding the elevator can easily see into your room. The room was not clean, there was multiple dents, scratched and broken pieces to furniture in the room including the safe. I would not recommend this hotel at all, there are so many other options for hotels on the beach that are more affordable or just stay in downtown Valencia and day trip to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach views with crammed spaces

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Bigger, better room. Better deck pool and gym
Location: Lounge on the beach and plenty of beach front resturants
We stayed at the hotel as a part of our honeymoon tour of spain. We wanted a hotel on the beach (check), with an inviting interior (not so much) and comfy rooms (it was more traveling college student than couple on honeymoon). Overall, it was OK. Nothing seriously wrong, but nothing overwhelmingly awesome either. The "pool" and facilities on the location were so small and crammed, they were basically unusable. The room was ok, but cramped.