Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very Modern, Good location (not center)

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: very modern designed, location, good room, nice stuff and good service
Cons: The names of the spa treatments were not clear, and it was very hard to explain that we're interested in a regular massage with oil. prices of minibar
Location: Across the bridge the City of Arts and Sciences, Oceanografic, Aqua mall across the street & El Corte Ingles. Few places for coffee & snacks
The hotel located in very good area, of the modern part and Aqua mall (you can cross the road and leave your bags). There's a breakfast in the hotel that you can sign in the night before (will be cheaper) and also room service to order food. The staff is super nice and have knowledge about any questions I've asked. The spa is nice and fancy, the massage is not wow but in general it was very good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Primus, our room was clean and modern and all the staff we met were friendly. The hotel is very close to a mall and huge department store but is about a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station. We used the spa facilities which were very impressive but there is a surcharge to access these plus you need flip flops and a swimming hat so be prepared if you want to use the spa!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel appeared unkept. The staff was not accommodating and seemed rude. On my floor, the 7th floor, there was a "bullet hole" on the window!!! The hotel's elevators and bottom lobby floor was flooded with water during a rain storm. Additionally, the AC in my room did not work. The location was far away from the main districts and train station. Restaurants around the hotel were not good and did not offer a variety of good food. Overall, I regret booking this hotel and I did not have a pleasant time there. Very disappointed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and close to shopping area

Posted Nov 26, 2016
When we arrived the staff were very friendly even called our room to make sure our room was okay which has never happened to me before. Good restaurant recommendation would be Saona. Great food for a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Super Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Its location
Cons: The hotel room lacked creature comforts. It felt sterile and cold with no soft furnishings but was a great size.
City of Arts is a few minutes walk. 25 minutes walk to the beach or 10 by bike buses almost directly outside along with a shopping centre next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location and is a great place to stay. All of the staff are very nice and speak English. The room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good place to stay in Valencia

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice hotel - a bit away from the main centre but close to science museum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Spa was good but not open enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not what was sold on the tin.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location, you're right near the oceanarium and the park with all the modern Valencia in. You also have 2 shopping centres close
We arrived Sunday to the hotel looking forward to the 4 nights we had planned. Arriving before 2 (12:30) due to early flights we then tried to check in. This is where the issues started. We were told we had no double room booked and instead could have a twin. When we argued this we were told we could come back at 2 when check in fully opens and they may have a room, but they 'can't guarantee it.' To say we weren't impressed after our booking clearly says 'King Bed' was an understatement. The hotel receptionist also saying 'have it your way' in a sarcastic tone and then telling us about 300 different things about a room we hadn't booked such as 'the beds are together', 'they are a metre apart'. Didn't leave us too happy. We were also not provided with any information on the city. Luckily we were travelling with another couple who seemed to have a much better experience as they received everything you would normally receive and therefore were able to use theirs. The room was also a let down once we reached it. The walls and door frames were damaged and it felt like it needed a full spring clean. The door frame in the toilet actually had a chunk hanging off it. The last thing I'd like to mention is the pool that's clearly advertised in the photos. There isn't a pool, what you are seeing is the spa below the hotel. The spa that charges 18 euros for 80 minutes swimming. You also have to book those 80 minutes. You can't just walk down. So I feel the photos are grossly misadvertised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very modern
It is a lovely, very modern hotel and its facilities are amazing !!