Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Erg comfortabel hotel, van alle gemakken voorzien!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Prachtige tuin, zwembad, ambiance, personeel, ruime kamer.
Cons: De kamer rook behoorlijk naar sigarettenrook, dat was enige minpuntje.
Location: Shoppingmall, centrum van de kunsten allemaal dichtbij.
Heerlijk hotel, prachtige tuin en fijn zwembad. Ook de kamer was van alle gemakken voorzien. Onze baby kreeg ook een keurig opgemaakt bed, en het personeel was uiterst vriendelijk. Aanrader!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for city of arts and science

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, pool and gardens
Location: Beach is walkable, city of arts and sciences 5 minutes walk as is Turia park. Can walk to top of old town through the park in about 30 minutes.
Lovely clean hotel, easy access to buses for old town and beach, very close to city of arts and science and the Turia park. Nice relaxing areas in garden with access to pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Vreselijk

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Bah vieze kamers en nog geen eens ligbedden bij het zwembad. En dat voor een hotel met 500 kamers! Ongelofelijk ik ga hier nooit meer heen. Dif is eerder een 2 sterren hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Good location, nice hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location and customer service was ecxellent.
Cons: The pool: Build a proper in-ground pool and give people access to the indoor spa pool as well. Cut the cost of your breakfast buffet.
Location: I believe Valencia is little overrated. My expectations were high when I arrived but was a little let down once we started exploring the city.
The hotel was located close to all attractions. Transit system was also useful in getting around town. Hotel was OK. The pool should have been upgraded or at least renovated (small). The spa has a pool but they charge you a million dollars to use it so don't let the pictures deceive you. You get the outdoor pool not the Gucci looking indoor pool they show you on their web page. Breakfast buffet was overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goede uitval basis voor fietstochten

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel heeft een eigen fiets verhuur. en licht direct aan een fiets route. Afstand strand 15 min. oude centrum 25 min.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in posizione strategica

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Albergo vicino a due passi dalla città delle scienze e delle arti con vicino centri commerciali come l'Aqua dove si può trovare di tutto compresi i ristoranti all'ultimo piano. Da consigliare il Neco Buffet Mediterraneo dove si può mangiare a volontà con poco più di 10 euro bibite a parte...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place in a convenient location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
We booked a family room for two adults and two children. To our surprise it was actually two connected rooms, which was very convenient since our children still go to bed a lot earlier than us. The hotel is close to the beach and within walking distance to the city of arts and sciences. And surrounded by cafes, restaurants and shops. Bus 19 which goes to the city centre and also to the beach stops nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great location, near bus stop and idea for family

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Helpful staff, offered great space for a family of four, we had adjoining rooms we travelled with two young children aged 1 & 4. The hotel was clean but could do with updating in areas. Would have been ideal if breakfast was included at the rate we paid. Pillows could have been better. Was a gd location with a bus stop a few minutes away taking us to the beach or centre of Valencia, hotel is walking distance to shops, oceanographic, science and arts buildings, Gullivers Park, Museum Fallas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West UK

Valencia hotel in pleasing location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Clean,very spacious room, staff spoke good English and very polite, good choice at Breakfast, supermarket across the road,hotel price very competitive
Cons: Everything that I required was satisfactory
Location: Beach although a little further from the beach than expected but easily reached by bike hire or bus. Old town short bus ride away, good frequent bus.
Had a really enjoyable stay at Hotel Primus. Bike hire from the hotel was available for 2 euros per hour and the bikes were of good quality. Bus service into the old town was frequent and cost 1.50 euros each way, taxi needed to reach Primus from AVE rail station cost approx 9 euros as we travelled to Valencia from Madrid using high speed AVE train and flew back from Madrid. Cannot say anything negative about the hotel as I had no complaints at all apart from an error on paying final incidentals bill which was rectified immediately. Would definitely return to this hotel and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huizen

Fijn centraal gelegen hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Cons: Vriendelijkheid en acuratesse van receptie personeel liet soms te wensen over.
Vanuit het hotel met de fiets alle dingen kunnen doen die we wilden doen. Strand, stad, buitenwijken en haven zijn gemakkelijk te bereiken. Vooral het meegeboekte ontbijtbuffet is een aanrader. Nadeel: geen metrostation op korte afstand.