Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München Deutschland

Hotel liegt einsam am Strand, außerhalb Valencia.

Posted Nov 15, 2010
Anfahrt nicht gut ausgeschildert, vor allem Nachts schwierig. Hotel macht guten Eindruck. Service ist bemüht. Shuttle Service in die Stadt wird angeboten. Preis / Leistungsangebot ist in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
by LPC from Australia

Recommend with reservations

Posted Nov 2, 2010
The hotel has nice surroundings for sure. However the comfort of my room is not what I expected for a 5 star rated hotel. The room is not that modern. It had no radio, the TV is quite old, no coffee/tea kettle, and above all the air condition did not work as well as the power sockets. No free internet either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Posted Oct 27, 2010 on Hotels
hotel vieillissant, personnel aimable,petit déjeuner de qualité et choix moyen pour le prix, spa non accessible sans supplément, accès internet payant aucune zone wifi gratuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

hotel sidi saler

Posted Oct 1, 2010
agreable sejour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mestre, Italia

bvuona posizione rispetto alla spiaggia, sporco, ben collegato a Valencia

Posted Sep 8, 2010
Buona collocazione (adiacente alla spiaggia) Gestione un pò scalcinata (certamente al di sotto della classe dell'hotel) Camere e bagni trasandati e poco puliti, assolutamente non adeguate ad un hotel a 5 stelle (ma neanche a 3) Colazione non all'altezza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2010
I stayed at Sidi Saler for one night while travelling along the coast of Spain. I thought the hotel for my purposes was perfect. The beach was 100 yards from the hotel, the pool was very big cleaqn and nice, the hotel breakfast was fantastic especially the fresh orange juicer machine. There was a shuttle bus back and forth to Valencia every 30 minutes taking away the bother of trying to park in Valencia and this went on till 11pm at night. If you want to be in the centre of it all then this isnt the hotel for you, but if you want a relaxing beach or pool holiday then this is just right. There isnt anything much nearby so you are stuck eating in the hotel which was quite expensive unless you bus into Valencia to eat every day. The room was nice but not 5 star standard, nothing wrong with them just not 5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

5 star?!?!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels
Recently returned from a 10 day stayin the Sidi Saler. This establishment has some nerve to brand itself 5 star- the only thing remotely 5 star about it were its extortionate food & drink prices. The hotel's interior is, at best, dated with decidedly average bedrooms and filthy balconies with cheap plastic seats. Staff in the pool bar/restaurant were extremely unhelpful to non-Spanish speaking guests either due to their dreadfully poor English or disregard for non-Spanish guests. Other guests (Germans, Dutch & Swedes) concurred on this. Unless you want 5 star prices for a basic room and shabby service, avoid this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEACH "RESORT" CIRCA 1980

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
This facility is not suited to American leisure travelers tastes. It needs a complete overhaul. Staff is nice but facilities are limited, activities are way overpriced for quality, rooms are small, dark and dirty (stains on carpet, tattered bed covers, threadbare curtains). Wifi only available in main building, ethernet cable with short cord in rooms - 22 euros per day EACH - which is outrageous. There are 2 restaurants, 1 tiny bar, room service is awful (soggy spaghetti bolognese with sauce from a jar). Not enough areas with adequate shade. Spa pool costs 18 Euros for AN HOUR!! Pass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Sidi Saler Valencia

Posted Jul 5, 2010 on Hotels
Disappointing hotel althought the entrance looked grand and pleasant, the swimming pool was good and it was next to the beach. The room was very mediocre, sheet not pleasant found hairs on pillows. but bed quite confortable. perhaps we were unlucky with the room!. We found that they exploited the fact that this was the only hotel on the site. Breakfast was very expensive and the little bar served a cup of coffee with one croissant for ten euros for two. Too expensive and impersonal