Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was extremely small, the air conditioning did not work, so it was very stuffy inside the room at any given time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Y.T.

Clean well run hotel, staff were very helpful,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Just over all a very good place
Cons: not much
Location: Location was bit off the beaten track but easy to connect to bus and metro
Once we sorted out the metro, the location was fine. Staff were excellent, very helpful with bookings, directions and advice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for 3 ***

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
A good selection for breakfast. You can have a different breakfast every day I was there for 4 nights. Easy check in and out Friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Fionnuuala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cheap, clean, and great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2016
Great price. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in walking distance of city center and near metro. Fabulous breakfast. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EveC

Good value for money

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Ebookers
We were impressed with the Villacarlos especially as they had remembered our request made by email some time ago for a room on one of the higher floors with a street view. It is a budget hotel but would come top of the list as everything provided was of the highest quality. Shampoo, shower gel and soap are provided and replaced as they are used and the room is cleaned, tidied and towels replaced everyday. They do not provide a kettle and tea making facilities but we took a travel kettle and provided our own. There is a fridge in the room which proved very useful for keeping the milk fresh. Our package did not include breakfast but we had it everyday (at a cost of 8.10 euros if ordered in advance) as it was so good and set us up for the day. There a few restaurants within walking distance. We ate at Cerveceria Tapis which is just around the corner on the Carrer d'Eduard Bosca. The food was really tasty and economical and we liked it so much we went back a second night. We also ate at a Chinese restaurant called Tiananmen also close to the hotel (just off the Carrer de Josep Faus). The food was good and healthy but don't order all your courses at once - you'll get them all at once! Another night we caught a bus to the beach area (number 2) and ate at Pepitos. It seems to be a popular place but we didn't rate the food very highly. The hotel is well placed for walking into town - we did it every time - but it is too far to walk to the beach (however the buses are very frequent). We spent one of our days travelling to Sagunto by train where we walked up to the castle and Ampitheatre - well worth the visit. We loved Hotel Villacarlos and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Nice hotel, very well situated

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, breakfast, ammenities
Nice staff, excellent price for the quality, very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels