Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Y.T.

Clean well run hotel, staff were very helpful,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Just over all a very good place
Cons: not much
Location: Location was bit off the beaten track but easy to connect to bus and metro
Once we sorted out the metro, the location was fine. Staff were excellent, very helpful with bookings, directions and advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Cheap, clean, and great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2016
Great price. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in walking distance of city center and near metro. Fabulous breakfast. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Basic accommodation excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was lovely, rooms nice, dark and cool. Air con available, safe in room, beds comfy!
Cons: Perhaps a lick of paint in some places
Location: Nice and central as mentioned above...15 stops on the metro from the airport. Close to tapas bars, 15/20 minute walk to oceanographic.
Great for the metro station as well as walking distance from the main city and new town. 15 stops on the metro from the airport. 15/20 minute walk to oceanographic and science museum and 25 minute walk the other way to the city centre. Plenty of supermarkets and tapas bars near by. Continental breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Basic hotel but we left first thing in the morning and didn't return til bed so more than satisfactory :0) old river bank walk way very close and beautiful in both directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great time but let down

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This is a difficult review to write. Our second stay in Valencia following our week at NH Centre. So this year we decided on NH but in a different location to get another perspective. We chose VillaCarlos and booked through Expedia. Unfortunately Expedia did not pass on the change in ownership and so some of our plans were thwarted as was plan b. So having discovered by chance that VC was no longer NH we made some enquiries and ever the optimist we set off to Valencia. A little walk from Aragon metro we arrived and as the superior room,the one with balcony was taken,we settled in to room 301 on the front. A little small to what we are used to but with an empty fridge things looked up. The room was quiet, the bathroom good and bed was large enough! So after our initial grump we appreciated its advantages. It is quite central we could walk in to town, and with busses outside Valencia and beyond was near at hand. Number two to the beach, four to the town and no doubt three will take us somewhere. With an EMT card or two,that is another story, we were happy to spend our time at VC. No outdoor area is a down, taxi driver cerveseria helps but a quick walk takes you to Turia park, it is without doubt my number one reason for going to Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergey from Belarus

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Boog from London, UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Lack of fridge
Location: Close to the metro and other important tourist's spots.
Very nice hotel, located close to the metro. However, lack of fridge is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Ett litet väl beläget och välskött hotell.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Ett litet välskött hotell med personlig service. En mycket fräsch och fin frukost med både goda och nyttiga inslag.
Cons: Ett ekologiskt perspektiv - låt gästen välja om lakansbyte efter var natt. Inför bäddmadrasser - bekvämt, hygieniskt, ej så tunga lyft för per- sonal.
Location: Väl beläget på Avenida del Puerto, t v till centrum/Gamla stan eller t h ut mot hamn och strand. Nära till Jardines del Turia, som går genom stan.
Trevlig blandning av åldrar bland gästerna. Två systrar i 70-årsåldern kände sig välkomna. God stämning i det fräscha frukostrummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: il ersonale è gentile, disponibile e sorridente, discreto. La colazione è ottima e abbondante.
Location: Non è vicinissimo nè al centro, nè alla metro nè al mare, ma si trova in posizione strategica per arrivare dappertutto.
Uno dei pezzi forti di Valencia è il parco nel letto del fiume Turia, attraversando il quale si possono raggiungere tutti i punti strategici della città. L'albergo Villacarlos si trova a circa 500 m da uno dei punti di ingresso al parco, e questo per chi ama passegiare, soprattutto nel clima mite della città, è stato per noi l'aspetto più positivo del soggiorno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putten

Prima Hotel. Lekker centraal

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Personeel is zeer behulpzaam en bijzonder vriendelijk.
Cons: Een eitje bij het ontbijt of in ieder geval wat meer variatie. Het was nu elke dag hetzelfde.
Location: Hotel ligt lekker centraal. Alles is prima lopend of met het openbaar vervoer te doen. Vooral lopend door het park naar o.a. oceanlife is een aanrader
Ontvangst was prima. omdat we al vroeg in de ochtend aan kwamen mochten we toch onze kamer al op. Kamer was keurig schoon. Ontbijt is prima (mag we wat meer variatie in)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arezzo

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: bagno da rinnovare
ho soggiornato in questo hotel per vacanza a Novembre. l'hotel è un ottimo tre stelle, con personale molto gentile. le camere sono molto pulite così come il bagno, che però è un po' vecchiotto. la colazione è fantastica quindi vale il costo di circa 5 euro a notte. la struttura si trova in una zona un po' decentrata ma con molti locali intorno. la fermata dell'autobus è a pochi passi dalla struttura con linee che portano direttamente in centro