Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in a central location in this beautiful vibrant city. The room was well presented comfortable and will good facilities. The staff were very courteous and helpful with all our requirements. My only slight and very slight moan is that the private parking facility location needed to be explained in greater and more procise detail when checking in especially to the long distant traveller that needs to park up and check I with very little fuss. The breakfast is a little over priced and would suggest using as an alternative many local cafe bars for a huge choice and more reasonable prices. Would use the hotel again without any hesitation whatsover and would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Walking distance to old Valenica sites.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast was reasonable compared to other continental hotels.
Cons: We did not use the spa on the roof. It is not something we would find appealing.
Location: Close to the bullring, old Valenica sites.
We were touring Spain by rental car and, after some GPS challenges in the downtown area, found the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and parked the car. The hotel is well located and a short walk from old Valenica sites. The room was sterile in appearance but clean and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Overall this was a good choice for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

City Break

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The central location.
Location: Near to all public transport facilities, shops and places of interest all within walking distance.
Very central hotel with easy access to the city and rail/metro links. Comfortable hotel with large rooms and well designed bathrooms. Hotel secure due to having to use room card to access lifts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Location, loacation, location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Center of everything! Clean nice room! Doorman was very helpful! If you're a non smoker like us, make sure to request a non smoking room.....my husband paid the price! Overall, nice experience in Valencia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by davy from la cala finestrat spain

Very central

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Had a lovely time &a good experiance in Valencia, would tell everybody to go as its a lovely city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kc

Barca

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Nice, clean and simple. Excellent location right across from public transport hub, tourist busses and taxi stand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Jun 3, 2012
We have stayed in several Melia hotels, and are always very pleased. The Melia Plaza in Valencia is excellent. A great location near all the sights of the old city, and a GREAT value! Clean, comfortable, quality furnishings, and with a nice little balcony overlooking the plaza. I highly recommend this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Size and airiness of room
Cons: Bed was a bit hard for my taste
Location: Fantastic, near to bars and restaurants
We upgraded to a business room which was really big with a small balcony which overlooked the busy square. The room was light and airy and perfect for our 3 day stay. The bathroom was quite large with an excellent supply of toiletries. It had a safe and mini bar-my only (slight) disappointment was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room-but this is common to many European hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cluj-napoca, Romania

Very impressed

Posted May 8, 2011
Splendid location,very well maintained., splendid view from our balcony.(room 302). Nothing disturbed us, well soundproofed, any noise from the Plaza, We stayed 5 days, and after the first night ,the reception( Thank you Javier for your amability!) gave us probably the best room of the hotel .try a good breakfast in any cafeteria around the hotel or in Plaza Reina Sophia(3-5 euros).we'll be back! Adrian & Monica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

At the center of it all

Posted Jun 2, 2010
The Melia Plaza in Valencia was wonderful. My room had a private balcony overlooking the City Hall Plaza (Plaza de la Ajuntamienta). The view at night of the city all lit up was spectacular. It was an easy 10 minute stroll to the Cathedral and City Market, and the neighborhood was filled with wonderful shopping and restaurants. The Valencia team won a game in the Copa del Rey and fans celebrated in the plaza with singing, dancing and outrageous fireworks. The breakfast (desayuno) buffet was spectacular with the cheeses and hams of Spain, along with eggs, pastries breads and fruits. The bathroom was first rate, with an enclosed shower, American style that kept your bathroom floor dry. A nice change of pace from the usual Spanish style that floods the floor. WiFi worked flawlessly.