Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Mooi hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hotel met mooie kamers. Ligt iets te ver van de beIenswaardigheden af.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Este hotel esta en un sitio degradado. Esta sucio

Posted Feb 2, 2016
No dormía por el ruido de los clientes chillando y portazos toda la noche
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015
El hotel es bonito, las habitaciones tienen un tamaño adecuado con un baño bastante grande. La situación es muy buena, se puede ir dando un paseo al centro, la playa y a la Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias, aunque también tiene líneas de autobús y metro cercanas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna

Un ottimo tre stelle

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Premura e gentilezza dello staff, ottima colazione, buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.
Con la famiglia ed un gruppo di amici abbiamo deciso di trascorrere qualche giorno a Valencia, in occasione della sua splendida maratona, a cui ben 4 d noi avrebbero partecipato, e quindi dovevamo scegliere un hotel vicino alla Città delle Arti e delle Scienze, con un occhio anche al prezzo e quindi con un buon rapporto costo/qualità. Expedia ci ha proposto questo hotel e devo dire che siamo stati tutti contenti: Buona location, molto pulito, ottima, varia e abbondante la colazione a buffet, gentilissimo il personale e subito pronto ad accogliere e prevenire anche alcune nostre richieste, e anzi ci hanno favorevolmente stupito facendoci trovare (alle 4 del mattino ) oltre al taxi richiesto per l'aeroporto, anche una veloce colazione gratis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jaakko from Joutsa

Kannattaa tulla toistekin!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pidennetty MotoGP-viikonloppu Valenciassa. Hienoa, että kisakatsojat huomioitiin aamupalan aikaistamisessa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guillermo from Spain

Good hotel on a nice area with parking space

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel suited our needs for 1 night perfectly, clean comfortable room, good wifi, satellite TV channels, and a good location for visiting Parque de las Ciencias, but in an "authentic" neighbourhood where you can find restaurants, shops, and a metro station very close. You can easily find a parking spot outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Tolles Städtehotel mit super Frühstück!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück und die Zimmer mit den deutschen TV-Sendern.
Cons: Die Zimmer bekommen sehr wenig Sauerstoff, da sie in den innenliegenden Schacht, der auch noch überdacht ist, liegen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zwischen dem Strand und der Altstadt. U-Bahn und Busse fahren in der Nähe ab.
Das Hotel ist wirklich super. Tolle Lage, mit dem Linienbus sind es lediglich 5-10 Minuten in die Stadt oder zu Fuß 10-20 an den Strand. Die Zimmer sehen alle gleich gut aus, nicht super modern aber auch nicht heruntergekommen. es gibt einen kleinen Kühlschrank im Zimmer und 4 deutsche TV-Sender. Das Frühstück ist der Hammer!! Ich war schon auf vielen Städtetrips aber noch nie hatte ich so ein frisches-, reichhaltiges Frühstück mit so einer tollem Auswahl: 6 verschiedene frische Säfte, Kaffee frisch aus einer Jura Vollautomaten-Kaffeemaschine, dazu 4 verschiedene Milchsorten und eine große Teeauswahl, verschiedenes frisches Obst, teilweise filetiert, verschiedenes Brot, Müsli, Jogurt, Süße Croissants....und so weiter :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dariusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Falta una cafetería
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vanessa from Montreal

The worst hotel we had in 3 weeks

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were VERY disappointed with our stay at NH Ciudad de Valencia ! Our first impression of the room was quite good, unfortunately, it did not last long. Nothing seemed to be right in this hotel. - The linens of the bed were torn at some place and we had towels with holes in them also. - One of the glass in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived - The hairdryer stopped working after a 30 second use. - The room were VERY NOISY. We could hear everything going on next door : people talking, going to the bathroom and switch on and off the light. EVERYTHING. Some people seemed to be moving furniture around the room at 1 AM in the room above our. I had to hit the ceiling a couple time to make it stop... The bathroom too included some bad surprise : - The bidet was inconveniently place right in from of the shower-bath exit. You would have to carefully squeeze yourself out of the shower while avoiding the bidet. How convenient ! The location was not so great either as it is quite far away from the city center, and a good walk from the beach too. The hotel's neighbourhood had not much to offer.