Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Asia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Average hotel within the city

Posted May 31, 2016
Average hotel with good size room, breakfast was nice. It was walking distance from Arts and Science of Valencia.
3 out of 5
by Damien from London

Great B&B Hotel in convenient central location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfasts, and a no fuss, no frills type service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from washingtom, DC

Nice hotel but iffy neighborhood.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was priced according to my budget.
Cons: More restaurants open late. It was dark and lonely after 8 PM.
Location: Not much. Busses are OK
I liked the buffet breakfast and the busses that are frequent to different parts of town.
4 out of 5
by Javier from London

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Great breakfast and staff very helpful. Good location for Valencia city centre and for the beaches/ port area. There is a 20 minute walk to city centre but was good to be away from the centre during Fallas.
2 out of 5
by vanessa from Montreal

The worst hotel we had in 3 weeks

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We were VERY disappointed with our stay at NH Ciudad de Valencia ! Our first impression of the room was quite good, unfortunately, it did not last long. Nothing seemed to be right in this hotel. - The linens of the bed were torn at some place and we had towels with holes in them also. - One of the glass in the bathroom was dirty when we arrived - The hairdryer stopped working after a 30 second use. - The room were VERY NOISY. We could hear everything going on next door : people talking, going to the bathroom and switch on and off the light. EVERYTHING. Some people seemed to be moving furniture around the room at 1 AM in the room above our. I had to hit the ceiling a couple time to make it stop... The bathroom too included some bad surprise : - The bidet was inconveniently place right in from of the shower-bath exit. You would have to carefully squeeze yourself out of the shower while avoiding the bidet. How convenient ! The location was not so great either as it is quite far away from the city center, and a good walk from the beach too. The hotel's neighbourhood had not much to offer.
5 out of 5
by Vanesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and more

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The location
Location: Close to a metro station to the airport. Close to the beach, commercial centre and restaurants.
Very nice hotel, rooms very clean and the staff was friendly. The location very convenient. We loved it. I would recommend it to all my friends.