Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel in great location in city centre with most of the attractions within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was spotless .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff...style...everything
Cons: Somewhere to sit outside to lounge about.
Location: Very central. Lots to see...and visit Dodo bar and lounge right opposite
Lovely hotel for our city break. Wish it had an outside lounge area though. Had difficulty with the menu so didn't eat in the funky restaurant so cannot comment. Loved Valencia. It was clean interesting cheaper than most cities we have visited restaurants we good. Loved the beach which was 10 mins in a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great hotel, central location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel was central to everything and right near the old town. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was the most comfortable and the biggest I've ever slept in. Also the shower was amazing and so powerful, just what was needed after a day in the hot sun. All staff were very friendly. Breakfast was very good although expensive, but they did have Cava available to have with breakfast and the restaurant you have it in is luxury and very swanky so felt like you were getting your money's worth. All in all a very good, centrally located, comfortable hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,Tx

It is a nice hotel well located near to atraction

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great hotel. My only complaint we did not have internet access. I received a password and username and the wifi did not work at all. The staff blame the iphone, but none of our devices receive wifi. Three days with no internet. Staff never solve this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Godalming

Very stylish hotel in the city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very stylish updated historic hotel frequented by Ernest Hemingway. Elegant rooms with beautiful lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

One Shot Special

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The style and location was amazing, peace and quiet.
Location: Lots to see and do in the vicinity as well beach, various restaurants, cafes, bars and hangouts something for everyone. The metro is about 10 minutes.
On arrival had a warm welcome from the staff Jessica in particular gave details of local vicinity which was great. Our room was lovely, spacious with nice big comfy bed The room was clean cleaned daily with new towels. contemporary design, furniture bright colours and paintings interesting. The staircase was an awesome feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Amazing hotel with beautiful touches throughout. Lovely decor, spacious rooms, modern, comfortable beds and lovely bar area! My favourite hotel in Spain so far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

We stayed one week for a conference.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Elegant dining/lounge/bar room. Convenient location for walking anywhere in the core area.
Location: All the activities in the old town are at hand; close to Metro for more distant travel.
Hotel is wel located in the old part of Valencia, off the main busy square, and was built in 1913 and retains many elegant features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Jun 23, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel! Excellent location, in the heart of Valencia. Staff were wonderful. Great rooms, spacious and excellent baths. I was traveling with 3 teenage kids, they all loved it, which never happens. The rate was really good compared to the quality We drove to Valencia, so that was the only difficulty is to find a parking, but there are 2 parking garages within few minutes walk, not attached to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location, just a couple of minor details no draw space provided and not keen having the hairdryer in bathroom apart from that if I returned to Valencia I would definitely stay there again