Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from treviso

albergo centralissimo

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Lo stile un po' retrò, gli arredamenti e gli spazi comuni, silenziosi ma accoglienti : si ha la sensazione di essere un turista di altri tempi !
Cons: Va tutto molto bene così com'è. Bisogna anche tener conto del buon rapporto qualità/prezzo.
Location: Posizione centralissima a meno di 100 metri dalla Plaza dell'Ayuntamento.
L'accoglienza è stata molto professionale ed anche se l'aspetto visivo della hall è un po' sottotono, poi l'interno dell'hotel è molto curato e gradevole nel suo stile antico : d'altronde ha ben 103 anni di vita ! Nella camera, molto silenziosa forse perché la finestra guardava un cavedio interno, ci sono tutti i servizi necessari ed i letti dove abbiamo dormito si sono rivelati molto ergonomici e riposanti. La colazione al mattino si è rivelata davvero sorprendente : un buffet come raramente abbiamo potuto riscontrare in altri hotel che abbiamo frequentato.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Javea

Shabby or Chic? Expensive? Yes.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
For the price I paid, I was disappointed in the ratio of price to quality. My room was in need of an upgrade as there was plaster hanging from the walls and also the ceiling above the entrance hallway was so badly fitted that I could see the pipes and wires above! The air con vent had black sooty marks above it, not used as it looked wrong. However the room was a good size with firm beds ( shame they were twins as I was part of a couple!) The shower was excellent and my shirt was ironed swiftly and well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from anytown

valencia

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great location in the old town quarter. Lovely art noveau hotel with good sized rooms and renovated bathrooms. Very comfortable in area with numerous shops and restaurants. Convenient to public transportation - 2 blocks to bus stops and 3 blocks to metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

chambre très confortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
très bien situé pour une visite de Valencia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

excellent location

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Our room was large for 2 people. I like the architecture and the feel of this historical hotel.
Cons: Internet. Make it easy for guests not to log in frequently
Location: Close of the sites. It is just relaxing to sit at the plaza and enjoy the beaturiful fountain. A lot of restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel is at the center of town, within walking distance from the train station. The room was clean, staff attentive. The only concern I have is their internet connection. You have to log in all the time. Otherwise, I will recommend this hotel. Walk on a Saturday night, before supper. The place is like Times Square in New York City. Valencia is a quaint city with a lot to do. Vist their famous market (mercado central) and enjoy the atmosphere and food..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAMINO from LEON

ATENCIÓN MUY BUENA

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
MUY BUENA UBICACION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thinkingmagpie from Spain

Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Our friends recommended this hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is near the station and restaurants and very short walk to the old town. The hotel staffs were nice and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The only thing missing was that there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room... It would have been a nice touch. Other than that, we really enjoyed our 2 nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi

Posizione eccezionale!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Look un po' datato ma posizione eccezionale! Nel complesso giudizio più che positivo.