Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very good hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: location and staff and excellent breakfast
Cons: access to the reataurant
extremely helpful staff, especially as it was christmas. pity the hotel restaurant was fully booked for parties throughout our five day visit but excellent hep with reservations elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Nice hotel, very convenient location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Walking distance from train terminal and many other attractions. Oldest hotel in the city, but has been completely renovated. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark England

Excellent hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It's cleanliness; proximity to major shops and tourist attractions; restaurants and bars and public transport links.
Cons: The room lacked enough shelf/drawer storage space for clothes.
An excellent hotel in the heart of the city with good facilities and friendly attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

In the middle of the city

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location, architecture, the lighting in the room was excellent
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel, sewer smell
The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the city and an easy walk to just about anywhere you want to go. The room itself was a little beat up, dents and scratches in the wall and just generally worn. The room was clean however and the small balcony nice to have. There was a strong sewer smell in the bath towards the end of the stay (even though we couldn't find anything exposed/leaking) and we couldn't adjust the temperature well due to the AC being off because of the season so the room was stuffy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to everything, great staff, very clean!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Recommend this hotel for anyone. Great price and great location. Restaurants Of al kind very near by. Walking distance from train station and hop on hop off bus if you are taking that. We recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Beautiful hotel in an fantastic location with helpful and friendly staff. All major sights within easy walking distance. Plenty of bars and restaurants in close proximity. Travelled with a group of friends and we would all definitely staff again if we were to visit this beautiful city again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Excellent central hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excellent central hotel convenient for sightseeing and shopping. Friendly, helpful staff, adequate comfortable rooms and good restaurant and bar. Will certainly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and modern interior

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, good selection.
Cons: Very small and sparse reception area, not impressive. From outside, it does not look like a hotel.
Location: Lots of good small restaurants and high end shops.
The ground floor of the rebuilt hotel has mostly been rented out for retail space leaving just a very small storefront area as the hotel reception. Above, the first floor consists of the restaurant and a small bar and lounge. Room was very comfortable, design was in the modernist, minimalist style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate

What's not to like?

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Everything! Really enjoyed my stay and would happily come back again.
Cons: nothing!!
Location: Walking distance of the old town, the "river" and only 30-40 minutes' walk from the Arts and Sciences museum AND from the Mestalla Stadium.
Great location, great shower, great breakfast, great staff. I was there for a mix of work and pleasure and the staff were great to deal with my needs. Could not have been happier with their co-operation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Perfect location, horrible staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: staff can be more friendly
Location: The hotel is close to the old town and subway.
The hotel location was perfect and easily reachable the old town and subway in Colon Area. On the other hand the staff in reception area were terrible and unfriendly. There was a construction next to the hotel and in the morning we woke up with the noises in the construction area. We called the reception and they said that we dont hear a voice and can not help to you. We go to the reception and the staff was very very unkindly and didnt help us at all.