Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by roland from NYC

Classy, modern, relaxed and in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to chillax. Its in a great location, at the edge of a national park (a huge salt lake which is surrounded by rice paddy fields), set in pine woodlands. The place has its own thriving golf club in the basement and their buggies and greens add to the surreal atmosphere. Also in the basement is a large spa. Valencia's city of arts and sciences is less than 20 mins away by car, and its a pleasant drive. The hotel itself is high quality, with big rooms all with private terraces. The vibe is cool, calm and relaxed. No one dresses formally. The staff were universally nice and friendly. There is a big pool. A short walk away, through some sand dues is the Mediterranean sea and a nice beach where turtles come to lay their eggs. There are two restaurants: one flash and upscale (and expensive), the other more informal and cafe-like with large terraces. These terraces are a joyous place to be in the evening, partly shaded from the sun and cooled by sea breezes that cause the green's flags to snap and strain. Its a parador, so nothing is cheap, but this is a nice place to treat oneself. In June they do get a lot of midge-like flies, but these don't bite and seem to mind their own business, but one does have to be careful not to leave the external door to one's room open. We don't play golf, nor frequent spas, but we loved the place. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful setting on the seaside

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Location close to the beach
Cons: Spa needs restauration .
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. One or two villages few kilometers away but very bad restaurants . It is better to have dinner at the hotel .
I booked three rooms for a three day stay with my family. Checkin was very slow and to upgrade to have a sea view w took forever. Iunfortunately my room was very smelly and I had to move out. That was done very efficiently by one of the managers. The facilitesfor golf are very good. The staff is nice but not efficient at all. It seems incredible that you have to pay touse the indoor pool. The gym is free but very small and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but some renovations needed

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Overall I've had a nice stay in this hotel. first impression of the hotel and room was very elegant and in general a style I like. The reception staff was friendly and check-in quick and I got all information needed. The room was in good conditions, but some refurbishment is needed (lots of small holes in the curtains,...). The only unpleasant surprise was in the bin in the bathroom, because I found the "left overs" from the guest before, even the rest of the bathroom was clean.
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Oscar from Miami, Florida

Good rooms!

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: just the rooms also a good health club.
Cons: distance location form Valencio. NOT good at all.
Location: If you are planing to stay and visit Valencia find out a diferent hotel
First of all it is very far from Valencia. 14 miles. Second, parking lot is to far from the lobby. If you get there an a raining day, you will remeber me.
4 out of 5
by MARION from Lyon

Bon hôtel avec très belle vue sur la mer

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Bon hôtel pour les golfeurs entre-autre. Le jardin au niveau de l'entrée n'est pas entretenu du tout, ce qui est dommage. Par contre, côté plage et golf, c'est très beau. Le SPA est très agréable. Le personnel est charmant. Nous avons dîné au restaurant de l'hôtel et avons bien mangé. La terrasse du bar est agréable mais très bruyante (résonne)
4 out of 5
by Angel from Valencia

Relax

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bonito hotel, muchas comodidades para ir a la playa, el trato es excelente. El paraje de alrededor está protegido, tal vez un poco solitario el entorno. La playa es muy tranquila nada de aglomeraciones. Muy cerca de la Albufera y las paellas muy buenas en El Palmar. El bufet del mediodía muy bueno pero la cena tuvimos que esperar muchísimo entre plato y plato, y pasamos mucho frío, el aire acondicionado estaba bajisimo! desesperante.Aunque la calidad muy buena.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Montauban

Bonne adresse

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Wie immer in den Paradores: Top Küche. Insgesamt ein sehr beschauliches, ruhiges Plaetzchen. Ideal fuer Golfer oder zum Abschalten am Strand. In kuerze erreicht man mit dem Leihwagen Valencia.