Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Nice hotel is a good location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious. Good location.
Cons: More hot water, please.
Location: There is a mall across the street with shopping and food. The hotel is not far from the main park in Valencia.
Pio is a nice hotel in a pretty good location. The facilities are clean and spacious. There is ample parking nearby on the street, although you may have to circle the block a few times to find an open spot. There is a mall across the street with shopping and restaurants. The hotel has some strange policies that are annoying. They request that you empty your own garbage at the end of your stay, for example. There was a threat in the paperwork that they would impose extra charges if they had to clean the room, so I also washed my own dishes. Also, the water heater does not provide enough hot water for even one shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very reasonable. Staff was very helpful. Parking was on the street and in consistently available.
4 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Good experience over all well located with easy access to transport and shoping center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Anonymous, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our apartments. Yes, Pio XII Apartments Valencia are very well located, near the Turia River bed and a big shopping center. We hope to see you again in Valencia :)
4 out of 5
by Tanya

Great spot

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tanya. We are happy that your stay at the Pio XII Apartments Valencia was exactly what you needed!. Yes, you're right. The apartments are fantastic, spacious, comfortable and in a central area of the city... And with an incredible price! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Valencia :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Live like a local

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We were staying in Valencia with a large family group. We had reserved a few different apartments for our stay. The apartments were well stocked for all our needs. Across the street is a mall and large supermarket. This came in very handy for buying snacks and meals during our stay. The old city center is about 15-20 min walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment not hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was clean when we received. There is no housekeeping at all. This is OK if you stay for a short period. Walking distance to the old city. Big shopping center accross the street. Buses to all the city. Basic breakfast in shops around although the website indicates buffet. Can accommodate a whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! Many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pio XII Apartments

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, size and good value for the money.
Cons: No issues.
Stayed at Pio XII Apartments for 9 nights October, 2016. This was my second stay. I've traveled extensively in Europe and Spain. The apartments are considered large by European standards and fully stocked with everything a traveler would need. Nice to have a washing machine and air conditioning in living area and bedroom. Bed linens and towels are exchanged every 4 days. Good value for an apartment in Europe. Metro stop is across the street. City bus stop right outside and regional bus station short distance away. El Corte Engles is across the street with a grocery, and mall with restaurants. I don't mind walking old town is near by. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. I had a 6:30 am flight, they arranged a taxi to the airport for a 4:45 am pickup. The taxi was promptly there at the requested time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent apartment area and staff. Only problem was shower stall was very small and uncomfortable and no place to place shampoo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Such a great deal

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy access by metro to/from airport, train stations; walking distance to regional bus station and historic city center; apartment very convenient, good location opposite shopping center with 2 supermarkets. Right on the major park of the city. Very clean place, very helpful staff. Amenities in hotel are minimal, but the apartment itself was spacious and offered everything for our 5-day stay. Amazing price/quality ratio! We'd definitely come back here. Rooms in front are on a very busy major road; rooms in the back are much quieter.