Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sevana from Wellington

Recommended if want a hip place to meet people

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The mIn receptionist was not very pleasant, always cringing and speaking over the top of me. I really liked the rest of the staff though. They provide complementary tea, coffee and orange juice, which is just so relieving and comforting. There was free printing which was useful and nice too. This is a party hostel, so one night was a screaming competition in the common room, which I am sure has given perminsnt hearing loss and I wish the staff had tried to calm down the drunken people for other guests' sake. The bathrooms were never over occupied, never having to wait. However I found only the disabled toilet shower was usable, the rest swirted sparcely and weren't sufficient. Great oitchen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some problems.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Not incredibly friendly receptionist (the main one). This is a party hostel, thus the common room was a yelling competition one night, which I am sure has done perminant hearing damage to me. Shocked the staff did not try to control them for the wake of other calm guests wanting to use the computers or eat. Only the disabled toilet shower was decent enough to use, the remaining 3 on the level were dribbles. The lift is very slow. Otherwise, pretty good place.
5 out of 5
by saul from austin, tx

cool stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
very clean room but got lost getting there. better directions next time
5 out of 5
by phil from Andover

top notch hostel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is perfect here. Location price and staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
All the staff are very friendly and helpful and offer good advice on where to go. Good central location.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Mexico

You can get something better for same price

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location but beds were very noisy. There was only one light for a room with 10 beds so you could not see anything at night. Room didn't have any heather so it was cold (beds next to window). No light in halls during night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristiana from Valencia

Very friendly hostel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I had to book something last minute and found this perfect hostel, very clean, all mod cons and reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaime from Mexico

Nice hostel

Posted Mar 8, 2012
Pros: wi-fi, lounge area, meeting people.
Cons: not very easy to find, or at least not very well explained on the instructions on how to get there.
Location: I think it was a little far away.
This hostel was a big surprise for me, it was clean, the staff is very friendly. the wi-fi service was great. I met some fellow travelers there. It was such a great experience staying at Purple Nest.