Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice short stay

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Love the close proximity of the hotel to the malls and key areas
5 out of 5
by Abdul Hameed

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great and comfy stay and I recommend it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and specifically I would like to point out Michel who worked in the check in / reception is a great person and extremely helpful. Kudos to Michel and the hotel for making my stay very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly clean hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was great with a seperate little area in room with a sofa for relaxing...bed really comfortable with great linen and very clean also very friendly staff. Free parking was found down a side street close by so no need for the 11€ a day fee however the breakfast is provided by a cafe next door where the friendliness stops...a slice of toast with jam or tomato small portion of cereal with yogurt one day then runny sweet something the next and a pastry which never came unless we asked and coffee...felt like we put them out....other than that we recommend rooms ciencias if you are touring by car. Old town valencia is an easy 30-40min walk or by bus, science and arts centre at end of street and shopping mall two blocks away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, clean and ideally positioned hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great trip, short only 2 days but really enjoyed the architecture, shops and beach.
4 out of 5
by Tony from Camborne, Cornwall UK

Great hotel, but noisy road all night

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, only complaint would be the glazing on the street side room we had let in a lot of traffic noise, which was a pain because it was a busy street all night. Other than that, staff were super helpful, knowledgeable and very polite, room was very clean and spacious, cleaned everyday and linen replenished if necessary. The included breakfast which was served in the adjacent "El bar", was simple but filling and lush, orange juice, coffee / tea, croissants and bowl of fresh fruit were our choices, but toast or cereal with jogurt were others, enough to set you up for the day. Location spot on for pretty much everything, although we walked everywhere and didn't use the public transport which is plentiful or the hire car we had, but getting around was easy. Beach 45 min walk, 30 to 35 min walk, new exhibition centre 3 mins
3 out of 5
by William from Puerto Rico

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The employees very freindly and helpful. The shower very small and in the middle of the room, not good. Very residential neighborhood with very good transportation alternatives(taxi, buses)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie D from USA

so pretty

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
the room was a bit dirty, but that was an easy fix. it wasn't a huge room by any means but it was very comfortable and the staff is so helpful. the city is beautiful and this hotel is right outside of oceanografic. well worth it, stay here, you'll be pleasantly surprised with how pretty the surrounding area is. I hope to be back there some day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

$320/night for this hotel is a scam

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Extremely small room. Very far away from the city. Getting a taxi or moving using bus is a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by Mikel from London

Good value for money

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Greta room although you can hear and be heard like a doorless room.