Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire England.

Our stay at the SH Ingles Hotel Valencia Spain.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was near to the centre and the railway station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great hotel for shopping and restaurants. The hotel does need a bit updating ( The carpets are all threadbare and I noticed on old reviews that that was noted) We stayed on a Saturday and it was very noisy until about 3am! Saying that I would stay again as it was very clean and location superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and great location

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in great location and amazing agua de valencia in hotel bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but front desk reception attitude poor

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent overall. It is an ideal location within easy walking distance to all the central sites, resteraunts, etc. Hotel was clean and room was of good size. The only problem we encountered was at the front desk where on the day of our departure we asked if they could order us a taxi for 2pm when we went out of hotel for the morning. This we were told would be done. We did this early because there was a fiesta going on in centre of city and we knew some roads were closed. When we got back to hotel prior to 2pm, we did then check about taxi, only to be told that taxis couldnt get to hotel. Further she was fairly offhand saying just go down road and try to flag taxi down. This was difficult with no traffic due to road closures anyway. This led to a very frantic and traumitic finale to break rushing around with cases to get to airport on time. Clearly person on front desk wasnt on top of her job and was definitely less than helpful.
5 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valencia Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There are other hotels in better condition. The hotel is very old inside and the staff had a bad attitude. Location eas good; however, there were other hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by Graeme from Bondi

Enjoyable 3 Night stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable 3 night stay, friendly helpful staff. Nice spacious comfortable well appointed room. Great shower. Nice buffet breakfast. Great location for exploring Valencia. Recommended
5 out of 5
by John from Yorkshire

Top hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in excellent area for sightseeing and nightlife .Start for hop on hop off bus service would advice taxi if going to beach .Really enjoyed Biopark worth every penny .
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: In a good location pleasant bar
Cons: Staff over worked at breakfast another staff member would e helpful in clearing table
Location: Great location
Nice hotel very near to old town also had a nice bar for last drink of the night