Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire England.

Our stay at the SH Ingles Hotel Valencia Spain.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel was near to the centre and the railway station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valencia Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There are other hotels in better condition. The hotel is very old inside and the staff had a bad attitude. Location eas good; however, there were other hotels in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: In a good location pleasant bar
Cons: Staff over worked at breakfast another staff member would e helpful in clearing table
Location: Great location
Nice hotel very near to old town also had a nice bar for last drink of the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Cons: Put menus out at breakfast and also better staff training to smile at guests and acknowledge them. The excellent waiter in the evening would be suitab
The hotel is in a good position for the city attractions. There was a waiter in the restaurant on the evening we ate there who was outstanding. However we found the staff at breakfast rather miserable and it wasn't til our last morning, purely by chance, that we discovered we could have a cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel right in the centre of town

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Great access to the centre of Valencia and very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Very central clean and comfortable Great location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Would stay here again because of convenient location and comfort .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Location in very centre yet at quiet side street

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Room was spotless with crisp white bedding, all cleaning staff were friendly and polite
Cons: Hotel maintenance staff don't keep up with wear and tear, there were several broken fixtures in my room
Hotel is well presented but I found the breakfast overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Ceramic museum right next door interesting. Near plaza Catalina and the cathedral. Near good shopping around the avenida colon.
The location was great - it was close to the main tourist attractions in the old town centre but was on a fairly quiet street. Staff were very polite and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel was good and we ate there a few times - the duck noodle paella was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location and price. Large room.
Cons: Sound proofing walls! Cleaners woke me up every morning.
Location: Cathedral, cafes, tourist bus. Beach around 30 mins via foot and tram.
5 mins walk from main tourist attractions. Ideal location if you want to wander the streets of the old town and sample the local cafes and tapas restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
A really great hotel in a fantastic location! It only takes 15 mins on the bus to the beach and the beach was amazing! The hotel staff were friendly. Its close to shops, supermarkets and the main train station is about a 5/10 minute walk. I would stay here again.