Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to the beach, good price

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Location: very close to the beach. Staff: very polite, nice personality, english knowledge. Hairdryer: didn't work, smoke started when i switched it on. hot AC: doesn't work, broken (not excellent for winter) Altogether, very good price/quality ratio. We paid 107 Euros for 7 people (3 rooms)
4 out of 5
by Brett from London

Perfect Hotel For a Beach Holiday

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Always a comfortable place to stay and very close to the beach. The only pity is that the wi-fi there is so unreliable.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Ludlow

Clean convenient

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not far from the motorway the hotel was easy to find there was lots of on street parking and garage parking was available for 6.50 euros a night. The receptionists spoke excellent English and check in was easy. The room was large for this type of hotèl and the ensuite was well equipped. It was nice having a balcony it sit on in the sun. The air conditioning was efficient, not always the case, and we had nice cool room to sleep in. The hotel was very busy when we stayed so we did not eat there but there are lots of ,places along the bay offering food. It was only a short walk to the sea.and it seemed as though it would be easy to use public transport to visit Valencia whichis not far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Visiting family

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We were staying for 3 nights and had a lovely experience. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by adrian from Telford

close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Internet was hit and miss not very good for a large hotel, nice large room with a balcony secure parking was a bit expensive
4 out of 5
by Alan from Finland

comfy and nice

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel with good beds. Older hotel but well maintained. Easy walking distance to the beach and bars and eateries.
4 out of 5
by Vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stuart Spires from London

Another Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Stay here reg, excellent location, staff are fantastic & speak English & are allways at hand, look forward to my nest stay in Sept
4 out of 5
by Wayne from Washington, DC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
As others have noted, this hotel delivers on what it promises: a very good three-star accommodation a short distance from the beach. The town is not to my taste, especially given the options in the surrounding area, but if it's where you want to be, this is a good option. The breakfast was excellent; however, the dinner we had on the half-board plan was a disappointment: we arrived 15 minutes after the advertised opening, and the buffet had been cleaned out already; what remained was mediocre. better options, though, are a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sorin from Bucharest

Fair services, all ok,very close to beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean,although is not near the beach, the sea side is wonderful for the upper stores . Supermarkets , restaurants, different stores very close.
Lovely rooms, although is located in a neighborhood ,with common building,this Hotel was a very nice host for all 7 days we stayed in Puerto de Sagunto. The only issue i find is the "requesting of a new password for Wi-Fi every day, because is only valid for 24 hours. Anyway Wi-Fi was free so it was not a big deal. I would definitely return to Vent de Mar during the summer season . Thank you for quality services.