Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A beautiful hotel beautifully situated.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The building , the lovely garden,the huge bedroom and the separate toilet. Of course the joyous informative staff.
Cons: We thought that the food was overpriced and not as good as one would expect of such a lovely hotel.
Location: We walked along the Turia in the evenings, visited the Bio Parc and the City of Arts and Sciences. We have been to Valencia three times and loved it.
We loved the Westin from the first moment we stepped inside. WOW. the welcome was second to none. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially Barbora, Omar and his colleague.The walk over the bridge of flowers made the walk into the city a real pleasure. Thi..s was our third visit to Valencia which was made so special by the Westin experience. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

A due passi dal centro in zona tranquilla

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione , confort gentilezza del personale.
Cons: La biancheria era da Ostello e non da Hotel cinque stelle, Lisa e addirittura con buchi. La dotazione del bagno decisamente sotto gli standard.
Location: Posizione comoda e nello stesso tempo tranquilla. Non abbiamo dovuto prendere mezzi per girare la Città
Soggiorno piacevole. L'albergo è ubicato in una bella zona da cui si raggiunge il centro e i luoghi di maggior interesse con molta semplicità . Il personale è molto gentile. Le stanze grandi il bagno comodissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely hotel, with good access to the city.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The beds and bathroom.
Location: good access to walk into town but would recommend hiring a bike and working your way down the river bed pathway to the beach. Lovely, flat cycle.
We had a great stay at the Westin, Valencia. A particular draw for us was the proximity to the Mestalla Stadium for our teenage traveller, which we took advantage of one evening to watch Valencia play. We did have issues with the first room that we were assigned but the hotel staff were exemplary in assisting us and changing the room to one that we were more than happy with. The concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Out of Central Area and very quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Needed a cab to go everywhere but it was nice and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dubai style luxury in europe

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Cant really fault anything. Taxi to the marina is about 8 euros. Not that far of a walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centraal gelegen

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Service heel hoog en personeel erg behulpzaam
Location: Oude centrum op loopafstand.
Hotel is centraal gelegen. Op 5 minuten loopafstand naar oude centrum. Vlakbij een bushalte (nr.11) voor 'hopon/hopoff bus'.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Excellent hotel, 15 minutes walk from centre.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Spacious room.
Cons: Breakfast service could be erratic, with tables being left uncleared. Perhaps more staff could make an improvement.
Location: 15 minute walk or 10 minute bus or metro ride to the centre. Close to the linear park.
The Westin is situated about a fifteen minute walk away from the city centre and is close (100m) to bus (no. 32) and metro (Aragon) stops. There is an excellent swimming pool, sauna and Turkish baths which are free to hotel guests. The breakfast buffet has a wide choice and there is a nice bar and restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms large with plenty of storage space and a bath and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Hotel di ottimo livello in posizione tranquilla

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel esclusivo in posizione ottima e tranquilla a pochi passi dal centro storico e dai Jardines del Turia. Camera spaziosissima e personale altamente qualificato. Abbiamo cenato in hotel una sola sera su quattro e direi che tutto andava bene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vigo

Hotel de referencia en Valencia

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Lo dicho, un gran hotel en una zona tranquila, y muy cerca del centro. Bien comunicado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Expensive hotel and inefficient

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is very luxurious and generally what you would expect from a five star hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable. However the drinks are very expensive and they only provide one small bottle of water in your room. They charge 5 Euros for any extra. The hotel is a long way from the beach and other restaurants etc. The hotel were inefficient and did not get our bill right on checking out and emailed me a week later stating they were making an additional charge to my credit card. Not good enough for a five star hotel.