Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, luxurious and great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort and location.
Cons: Spa could include a Jacuzzi.
Location: Close to both the historic centre and the modern areas, including being walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences. Metro close by.
Rooms are spacious, very quiet and clean. Hotel is conveniently situated for both the historic centre and the modern areas, including being walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room spectacularly big and quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the sights and shopping within minutes, yet situated away in an oasis of calm
Stayed two nights in a Starwood Guest room on 2nd floor. Room faced inwards to a quiet courtyard. Bathroom well equipped, beds comfortable. Coffee Percolator and Tea making facility. Charming staff Clean room Location - Just a 10 minutes quiet stroll to Plaza de la Virgen & Cathedral Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Lage, Größe des Zimmers
Location: Gute Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz, Nähe altstadt, daher alle Aktivitäten leicht erreichbar.
Besonders erwähnenstwert ist die hervorragende Lage in der Nähe des Grüngürtels und der Altstadt wie auch die gute Anbindung an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz. Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig angelegt und weisen einen ausgezeichneten Komfort auf. Das Personal ist sehr bemüht und gut informiert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Los baños tenían un olor terrible

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Está muy cerca del centro. Se puede llegar caminando a todos los lugares atractivos.
Los baños de la habitación tenían un olor terrible que transmitían a la habitación
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A beautiful hotel beautifully situated.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The building , the lovely garden,the huge bedroom and the separate toilet. Of course the joyous informative staff.
Cons: We thought that the food was overpriced and not as good as one would expect of such a lovely hotel.
Location: We walked along the Turia in the evenings, visited the Bio Parc and the City of Arts and Sciences. We have been to Valencia three times and loved it.
We loved the Westin from the first moment we stepped inside. WOW. the welcome was second to none. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially Barbora, Omar and his colleague.The walk over the bridge of flowers made the walk into the city a real pleasure. Thi..s was our third visit to Valencia which was made so special by the Westin experience. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia en Valencia

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Las áreas comunes del hotel están preciosas. La comida muy cara y ni hablar del desayuno muy caro. La habitación es muy amplia, pero huele a vieja y les urge remodelar. La alfombra esta vieja y sucia. El mobiliario parece de hace mil años. No hay relación de los cuartos viejos con las areas del hotel elegantes y bien cuidadas. Está a 15 minutos caminado del centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferrara

A due passi dal centro in zona tranquilla

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione , confort gentilezza del personale.
Cons: La biancheria era da Ostello e non da Hotel cinque stelle, Lisa e addirittura con buchi. La dotazione del bagno decisamente sotto gli standard.
Location: Posizione comoda e nello stesso tempo tranquilla. Non abbiamo dovuto prendere mezzi per girare la Città
Soggiorno piacevole. L'albergo è ubicato in una bella zona da cui si raggiunge il centro e i luoghi di maggior interesse con molta semplicità . Il personale è molto gentile. Le stanze grandi il bagno comodissimo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great choice for Valencia

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really excellent hotel in Valencia for both business and leisure. Great location and the service was impeccable. Special mention to Marian and in fact all the staff were excellent from front desk to restaurants. Food in El Jardi (dinner/lunch) and Rosamarino (breakfast) was really exceptional
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely hotel, with good access to the city.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The beds and bathroom.
Location: good access to walk into town but would recommend hiring a bike and working your way down the river bed pathway to the beach. Lovely, flat cycle.
We had a great stay at the Westin, Valencia. A particular draw for us was the proximity to the Mestalla Stadium for our teenage traveller, which we took advantage of one evening to watch Valencia play. We did have issues with the first room that we were assigned but the hotel staff were exemplary in assisting us and changing the room to one that we were more than happy with. The concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Out of Central Area and very quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Needed a cab to go everywhere but it was nice and quiet at night.