Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Beautifully appointed room and great relaxing setting around a treed courtyard
Location: Good quiet location just across the river park and easy walking to old city
Outstanding stay at this very classy art deco hotel. My king room was indulgently large with walk thru robe, huge bathroom and separate WC. We had a lovely exterior outlook (not all rooms would have it) onto a quiet street. Pleasant weather meant we were able to open our windows to get fresh air (rather than A/C)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, luxurious and great location!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, comfort and location.
Cons: Spa could include a Jacuzzi.
Location: Close to both the historic centre and the modern areas, including being walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences. Metro close by.
Rooms are spacious, very quiet and clean. Hotel is conveniently situated for both the historic centre and the modern areas, including being walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room spectacularly big and quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the sights and shopping within minutes, yet situated away in an oasis of calm
Stayed two nights in a Starwood Guest room on 2nd floor. Room faced inwards to a quiet courtyard. Bathroom well equipped, beds comfortable. Coffee Percolator and Tea making facility. Charming staff Clean room Location - Just a 10 minutes quiet stroll to Plaza de la Virgen & Cathedral Couldn't ask for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business and leisure in Valencia

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, nice property and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A beautiful hotel beautifully situated.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The building , the lovely garden,the huge bedroom and the separate toilet. Of course the joyous informative staff.
Cons: We thought that the food was overpriced and not as good as one would expect of such a lovely hotel.
Location: We walked along the Turia in the evenings, visited the Bio Parc and the City of Arts and Sciences. We have been to Valencia three times and loved it.
We loved the Westin from the first moment we stepped inside. WOW. the welcome was second to none. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, especially Barbora, Omar and his colleague.The walk over the bridge of flowers made the walk into the city a real pleasure. Thi..s was our third visit to Valencia which was made so special by the Westin experience. ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at the Westin! Facility is very clean and beautiful. The workers were so friendly and helpful - one even ordered pizza for us in Spanish! So nice, especially since we don't speak the language. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great choice for Valencia

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really excellent hotel in Valencia for both business and leisure. Great location and the service was impeccable. Special mention to Marian and in fact all the staff were excellent from front desk to restaurants. Food in El Jardi (dinner/lunch) and Rosamarino (breakfast) was really exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely hotel, with good access to the city.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The beds and bathroom.
Location: good access to walk into town but would recommend hiring a bike and working your way down the river bed pathway to the beach. Lovely, flat cycle.
We had a great stay at the Westin, Valencia. A particular draw for us was the proximity to the Mestalla Stadium for our teenage traveller, which we took advantage of one evening to watch Valencia play. We did have issues with the first room that we were assigned but the hotel staff were exemplary in assisting us and changing the room to one that we were more than happy with. The concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. it was a pleasure to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Out of Central Area and very quiet.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Needed a cab to go everywhere but it was nice and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Dubai style luxury in europe

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Cant really fault anything. Taxi to the marina is about 8 euros. Not that far of a walk.