Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Opulent looking hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Location: Great caff & restaurant 100 metres down the road.
When I requested a tea-bag,I was asked to pay 5 Euros.Not 5* service !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and extremely helpful staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We chose the Westin to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We enjoyed staying there. The bedrooms are lovely and the staff were very accommodating. The whole experience was amazing and made my daughter's birthday very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

5 star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The ihotel interior and staff,
Location: The old city, the park, cafeas, stores, and restaurants
Very quick check-in, clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Westin Hotel....the best!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Brilliant hotel and facilities. The staff were exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable and enjoyable family stay. Perfect location for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, needs a bit more care

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: The restaurant, garden and lobby is lovely, location is good too. Concierges were super though, saved the experience for us.
Cons: General cleanliness, and someone in charge to maybe order the coffee?!
Location: Walking distance to mercat colon, metro close too which is direct to airport.
We had a nice stay overall, but as a 5 star hotel it needs to work a bit harder. Silly things let it down, tv not working, sink plugs broken, sauna had missing planks in the bench, broken flooring in the spa showers etc but what really disappointed was running out of coffee! We asked for our in room coffee to be refilled and we were told every time we'll send it up for you, after the third day of asking housekeeping came and said they don't have any! Unfortunately the final night the bedsheets we had smelt stale and had holes in- I was going to ask for new sheets but it was midnight and if they can't get coffee what chance did I have of getting new sheets? So we just covered the bed with towels... a shame as it's a good location and beautiful building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Top qulaity hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Handy location for busy city but just out of the hustle of the town......
Cons: Car parking is very convenient but could be cheaper
Location: Easy for old town and you can also walk down the old river parkway towards the sea and attractions ...
Excellent luxury hotel handy for city centre but in quiet/ safe/ upmarket location. Rooms are spacious and impressive, beds are large and comfortable. Car parking expensive but convenient under hotel. Staff very good. Pool very nice ......ecellent city break and lots of places to eat a short walk towards old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

5 star prices, 3 star service

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The facilities and location are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel but the service offered is far below what I have experienced elsewhere. Firstly the hotel desk staff were unable to offer any useful support when trying to organise visits to local attractions. For example when we enquired about walking tours we were advised to go a tourist information centre near the cathedral which turned out not to exist. They are also unable to help book any tickets to any tourist attractions and I was advised to go on the internet. On our second day we were delivered complimentary water to our room with a welcome message. I opened the envelope to read the message and unfortunately found that it was addressed to a different person. When I handed it back to the front staff I was told not to worry about it - small details but not what I'd expect. The breakfast is far below what we have enjoyed in other 5 and even 4 star hotels. There was a distinct lack of options and those items that were available were not regularly replenished. The juices were warm and service was slow. The restaurant staff were friendly and tried their best but unfortunately there were too few on duty. On the positive side the pool and gym are great and I would recommend Japanese restaurant. Also Valencia is great city to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Great hotel, good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean & friendly - great facilities, including a gym.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Slightly away from the city centre, so nice and quiet, but close enough to still be part of Valencia. Very close to the Turia park, and close to an u
Excellent facilities and large, well maintained rooms. All staff were very friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Lovely staff and friendly and welcoming. Clean and tidy. Food excellent value for money.
Cons: None
Location: Close to main city centre. and metro station. Main attractions include main cathedral and art gallery. Can go hop on hop off bus to beach .
Stay was lovely. Very good facilities. Restaurants and recreation facilities excellent. Close to town centre and main metro station.