Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location is great. Didn't use any of the facilities so can't comment.
Location: In the heart of the old town. Close to the Turia river and an easy walk to the City of Arts and Science. Good for all other attractions too.
Vinci Palace hotel Valencia is in a great location in the heart of the old town. Very easy to get to with just a 25 minute commute on the Metro direct from the airport to Colón station and then a pleasant two minute walk from Colón to the hotel. Although on arrival the room wasn't quite ready our check in was swift and efficient and after a short waite the room was everything you need, it was clean and comfortable had a great shower and the bed was comfy. there were however no tea or coffee making facilities but with plenty of little café close by it was not an issue. Overall the Vincci Palace does exactly what you need it too, it provides a great base in the heart of the old town and in easy reach of everything that Valencia has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcadtle Upon Tyne

Great hotel in the middle of the city!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to shops, restaurants, train station and old town! Really good location! Hoping to stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Interior design, friendliness of staff, location, price.
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Location: It's walking distance from any and all things in the old town, could not be better located in my opinion.
I arrived in Valencia for a 24 hour stop-over, and this hotel worked perfectly. The location is excellent for exploration of the old town on foot - with bars, restaurants and historic monuments within a few minutes walk. For example, the indoor market (which is the number 1 thing to see according to Trip Advisor at time of writing) is just a 9 minute walk. Inside the hotel, you will find extremely friendly staff and a modern lobby area. The modern and stylish theme continues throughout the hotel and the room we had was lovely. Not wishing to discredit the hotel in any way, but I would recommend not paying the additional EUR13 per person or so for breakfast - as you can find some wonderful cafes very nearby. We paid EUR6 for 2 people to have coffee and pastries for example. All in all, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port of spain

This was a very brief one night stay but superb

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel in a classical building next to old city centre, cathedral within walking distance Super room comfort, various lighting levels, bathroom stylish and modern
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, but disappointed with the hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds but we had to ask for extra blankets, staff were attentive when contacted about problems. Size of room and bathroom good.
Cons: Room design is sloppy and verging on impractical. Needs at least one English/American TV channel. More attention to detail needed.
Location: Good location for visiting all the main sites on foot. Beaches are a 20-min bus ride / tube & tram ride or hour walk away.
We were on the 1st floor, on the side street (front of hotel is on a main road, side of hotel is on a side street) - fine if you don't need to sleep with the window open, but if you do, it's quite noisy, even on the side street. All the rooms we saw (3 of them, including ours) had a frosted glass bathroom wall, but the shower/bath was right next to it, so you can see right through it when the light is on (and you have to have the light on in the bathroom) - probably fine if you're a couple, but we were two friends sharing a room - some (but not all) rooms have a blind you can pull down to counteract this problem. No mirrors near daylight - the bathroom and wardrobe mirrors have spotlights directly from above, casting shadow on your face, ie: impossible for anyone needing to do makeup. Small magnifying mirror in the bathroom, with a light on it, can be used for doing make-up - light on ours was broken, so we asked for it to be mended. Room was missing the blankets and the slippers - we had to ask for them. No kettles/tea provided - admittedly this is usually only expected by UK guests, so we asked for them and they were supplied. The only English TV channel we could find was Russia Today - all other channels were Spanish. The wardrobe space is minimal, and there are only two small shelves - one very high up - for clothes, plus a small drawer. Currently (Dec 2016) there is building work on the top (5th) floor, only a disruption if you're on 4th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
In general it was a bad staying. Parking is small not every car can fit in it . And when we reached there was no water in the bathroom , and there was noise because they were fixing a problem in the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely located and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: everything
would stay at this hotel again if I was going to take another short break , clean friendly and near all the shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not the best hotel for me.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: There was very little storage, virtually no wardrobe to speak of and one small drawer. Nowhere for your case. Consequently you could not unpack and had your suitcases on the floor. Not ideal. Also the curtains didn't meet so it was impossible to shut out all the light at night. The bathroom door were of their runner so they wouldn't close properly offering little or no privacy in the bathroom
Location: Location was good.