Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mrs M Lynne from bedfordshire

Turned around

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed overnight enroute to Calais, and although we were initially disappointed to find the bar closed when we arrived at 9.30pm, the staff opened up and served us much needed drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly good value

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
On a tour of battlefields
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel address printed in the reservation paper is not correct. We spent lots of time to find it.
4 out of 5
by Sue from Yorkshire, UK

Decent value

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
This is a hotel located on a business park on the outskirts of Valenciennes, and it could also do with a lick of paint on the exterior, but it fulfils its niche perfectly well. The room rates are reasonable, breakfast selection is decent, evening meals are available and reasonably-priced. The staff are friendly and most also speak English. The room itself was clean and tidy, nothing to fault there. It would have been helpful to have more than one electrical socket, and the shower was a bit feeble and the water not always very warm, but overall this hotel met our needs for the three days we spent there.
4 out of 5
by heppy from coventry

suitable

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Good room good food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel vétuste fréquenté par une clientèle très peu recommandable. Les bruits des ébats amoureux m'ont empêché de fermer l'œil malgré la fatigue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situe, dommage pas de restauration soir

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Propre et les prix abordable en réservant par internet
Cons: Les serviettes de salle de bain à renouveler.
Location: Valenciennes zone industrielle.
J'aime bien cet hôtel , bien situé à l'entré de Valencienne et très propre
3 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour familial. Envisageons nous orienter vers un autre établissement après 25 ans de fréquentation de cet établissement!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels