Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Great stay except poor A/C

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything except for the poor A/C
Cons: The A/C in our room
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it is a short drive into Seville.
The hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, the only negative is that the AC was barely functional, and our room was in general a bit hot. We could have been more comfortable. Just work hard to fix this issue and the hotel will be really great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not meet expectations. Skip the breakfast.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotels has so much potential but did not pive up to expectations. Aside from the fancy reception, itis not a 4*. The shower pressure was abysmal to the point I could barely clean the shower gel off. The breakfast, which I paid extra for, is the worst I have had for some time. The hotel caters for coach tours due to the location to Seville. When attending the breakfast area at about 8.30 (not particularly late in my opinion) all the food was gone, an for only scraps left. It was only minimally replenished. The majority of tables were left dirtied with food and dishes uncleared. Despite this, the wait staff were more occupied talking in the back and putting out clean dishes, of which there were already plenty. Shame there was no food to put on them! The scraps that were remaining were clearly of poor quality, perhaps Lidl bull stock bread rolls and fake croissants. Really not good at all.
4 out of 5
by Angela

ok for a stop off

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Ok for a night,No childrens choices for dinner at night Wifi did not work ,good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Mo

A little far out but good value

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a fair way out of Seville, about 30 minutes on the bus and there is a 20 minute walk into Gines, the nearest town to catch the regular bus. You can get a bus from the hotel but it's not regular and takes over an hour. However it is cheap to travel in, €1.55 each way, so overall good value. Would have been nice to have tea/coffee in the room and a view from our window. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, simple hotel. Not in the city...

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff. Only major complaint is the room was always too hot. No way to turn on AC. Central AC. Did not run on very hot spring days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the decor, the cleanliness and the location.
Cons: Nothing to be improved.
Location: Ideal for us as we had a hire car and the hotel was in a quiet location. However it was not easy for us to drive into Seville during the day.
This hotel was exceptional. The staff were outstanding, very friendly, helpful and extremely professional. The hotel had only just opened after the Summer break so there were not many people staying at this time. This was to our advantage. The hotel is an oasis among olive groves. It was beautifully decorated and spotless. Lovely gardens and pool. Our stay at this hotel was a highlight of our trip. It was a peaceful, intimate experience. The staff recommended a flamenco show in Seville. They booked it for us at my request. They also recommended a good place to park. The show was fantastic, the parking area they suggested was perfect. It was a great night. Their help made it so much easier for us as we are Australian and not used to European cities. I was so grateful.
5 out of 5
by jxc from austin

Out of the way, but worth it!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Used this hotel as a stop over between Trujillo and Jerez. It was perfect: clean, spacious rooms and an excellent restaurant. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was because it had a restaurant and we didn't want to have to find one after a long day on the road. Usually hotel restaurants are mediocre at best but this one was excellent! Hotel had everything we wanted and after a very tasty breakfast, we were on our way to Jerez.
4 out of 5
by David from Canada

Great out of the way hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel...the grounds and hotel are beautiful and the smell of the flowers everywhere was amazing. Worth the slight location inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Carl from US

Nice gem near Sevilla

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Outside the city so you need a car but beautiful hotel with a great staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back if passing by Sevilla again.

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained, good location. Good price/value ratio.