Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

No any pedestrian way over hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Stuff shoud be controlled by Hotel management/
Location: Nothing nearby! Only shuttle bus to and from airport/
If you visit Verona as a tourist try to avoid this hotel - no any pedestrian ways around - only shuttle bus to/from airport (surcharged)/ Two times we preordered shuttle bus in advance, from airport and shuttle bus was not arrived/ When we try to obtain explanations at night staff he has ignored us and bla=bla-bla by phone/ We left hotel 1 day earlier as protest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Short stay, but wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: the service was excellent
Cons: The rooftop pool is not really a pool but rather a plunge pool.
Location: We were there because of the proximity to the airport. Literally minutes away.
One night in this hotel followed by a very early flight out the following morning. The hotel staff was excellent and helped us make arrangements for shuttles. The hotel is modern, clean, and has every creature comfort including a nice bar and a separate restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Chiara, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, thank you for your review. We are glad you appreciate our services and staff. AS you wrote, we are only 800mt far from the airport and you can reach it with our free shuttle bus service in only 1 minute! You can see the runway direct from our terrace :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New clean and just ok

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice a close to airport for quick free shuttle. Bit disappointed with the food in the restaurant the description on the menus does not describe the dish very accurately in English anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel and convenient to airport

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort and proximity to airport
Cons: Additional breakfast options would be welcome
Location: Verona airport
Clean, comfortable, wonderful staff and convenient to Verona airport! Will definitely return! Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're lucky, you will get a proper room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The modernity of the rooms
Cons: Concierge service needs a full overhaul.
Location: Its very near the airport. If you need to do and in and out of country, this would be good. Nothing to do nearby
I was given a room, which looked very new...but it seemed it was more for accessibility. There was no chair for me to sit and work on, by the desk. There was a spider on the bed. When i asked concierge for a chair and some help to remove the spider, the guy came and gave the chair and left. So eventually i had to get rid of the spider myself. Concierge on the phone sounded like as if I was imposing on them and i tried to stay calm and still be nice. After, in the night, when i got some work done, I wanted to take a hot shower and get to bed. But just then, the shower head broke from the tube. So i had to get dressed again and call concierge to send someone up to fix the shower. Finally it was fixed. After i lost my mood to even bother, as I aleady set my mind for getting my work done and leaving the hotel. The location of the hotel is very accessible for the airport. But thats about it. If you want to go to the city, you must have a car. If not you would need to take the shuttle to the airport and another shuttle to the train station. Shuttle service from airport to hotel is very prompt and good. The rooms are very nice and modern, but only if they made an effort to take care of it. If you are exhausted and want some relaxation, I wouldnt really recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice airport hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. I highly recommend it. The only slight negative is that the airport shuttle was not marked in any way, so it was a bit unnerving to get into a strange vehicle not knowing the area at all and traveling alone. Some indication that it was indeed associated with the hotel would have made it much more comforting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was clean enough, and approx a 30euro cab ride to town. Free airport shuttle allowed accessibility to the 6euro bus to the main train station. Included a relatively good large buffet breakfast. Spa facilities are nice also.