Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and great shuttle service into Verona.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff are brilliant, always ready to help and assist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend this for business stay.

Posted May 23, 2017
We booked 6 rooms at this hotel. The staff were not friendly at all and not what we expected when booking a 4 star hotel. No WiFi on the 3rd floor where we needed to work throughout the day and night to responding to emails for work. Other than the night duty receptionist. All other staff were extremely rude and not accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly staff. Spa opening times weren't very good. Room was basic. No kettle for tea and coffee. Fridge wasn't very clean. No information in rooms about the city. No free wine on check in as advertised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, in dyglė and comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel with spa

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The shower wasn't working properly but it was fixed promptly upon reporting. The restaurant was quite good but the spa was excellent and my only regret was that I didn't have much time to take advantage of it. The room was basic but adequate and the staff were friendly and helpful. The Wifi was poor and very hit and miss around the hotel - it's doesn't even extend to the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from california

Convenient to the Verona airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The location near to the Verona airport
I needed to overnight near the Verona airport. This hotel was most convenient. A 12 euro taxi ride from airport to hotel (I didn't want to call for the free shuttle) brought me to an industrial unattractive area with absolutely nothing within walking distance. Hotel staff was excellent in all respects, room was clean and I thought it was a very good value and met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel where the rooms smelt bad

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and smelled like it. It was pretty disgusting to walk into our room. There were old cigarette stain all over the carpet. It was 20 min out from Verona with nothing around it. The spa was nice and breakfast was fine - the outdoor pool was nice to sit next to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

One night stay, clean hotel but rude front of hous

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff
Location: Middle of nowhere but easy to get to the airport.
We stayed here for one night, the hotel was a rated a four star but I wouldnt go that far, it was clean enough but the front of desk manager was not something I have experienced in a very long time. He greeted us with a yes as though we were doing him a favor, his answers all were yes, no without any further explanation. The next morning having given him the benefit of the doubt the night before he was exactly the same, not even a morning, checked out with his usual yes no responses, and ok on completing check out. if you are going to accept western guests used to high standards and rate the hotel as a four star the staff should also be of an appropriate standard.
5 out of 5
by Dejan

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel, nice and clean room, good spa and pool, great breakfast, good location for visiting Verona, Modena, Lago di Garda... Free wifi and parking. Friendly and helpful staff gave us lot of information.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Far out from Verona with nothing else near the hotel. (industrial estate). Hotel shuttle advertised as operating between 7am and 10.30 pm but it in reality only 4 shuttles ran throughout the day the first at 9am the last at 7 pm so could not go out into Verona in the evening for dinner without forking out 30 euro taxi minimum. Room was not great, old fittings. Wifi was poor. Spa area was good however.