Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Lima, Brazil

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Although I had paid the resevation before, there was not a room reserved to me in that hotel. So I had to move to another hotel that charged me another day. I don't know if I will have my money back, because in the receipt of Expedia is writed in red letters that that amount is not refundable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Hotel Hell

Posted Apr 8, 2010
The hotel was difficult to find as it was on a side road in a rural area with no street sign. They seem to be a destination for bus tours. The first night a soccer team was placed in the two rooms between ours, and they partied all night. No one seemed to know when dinner was served. Breakfast consisted of coffee and a burned croissant. We had a late supper on our last night which was good but way overpriced. When we were ready to go, we couldn't find our waiter. The only staff in the hotel at 10 p.m. were 2 cooks and a bartender who was swamped with customers from a bus group. We finally got him to let us pay for dinner. We needed to clear our account that evening due to an early train in Vigo the next morning, so the bartender had to call someone to get our balance. We paid and said we would be leaving by 5:30 a.m. At approximately 5 a.m., we discovered that the elevator was locked and we could only get to the basement. There was a locked gate across the stairs at the first floor. There was no staff in the hotel at that time, and effectively the guests were locked in. We took the elevator to the basement and escaped through a rear door. I have never heard of a hotel locking its guests in for the night. What if there was a fire? You should reconsider recommending this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Beautiful Country Location

Posted Jun 23, 2008 on Orbitz
The Corona de Galicia Hotel was quite comfortable for our needs, because we were there only to sleep each night. It was in a beautiful area of a small town. However, if we had not rented a car in Santiago de Compostela, we would not have been able to stay in this location, because it was listed as being in Santiago, and it was a great distance (over 20 miles) away. It was not easy to find. However, the young man (possibly the manager) was called in and was very accommodating, and we were given clean comfortable rooms. Our room with three beds was quite crowded and there was no air condtioning, but we did enjoy our stay there.
1 out of 5
by Pavel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cerca de todo

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Bien en general con poca atención. Servicios justitos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nadad e profesionalismo.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mala atención cuando llegamos no respetaron la reservación en ese hotel y nos mandaron a otros de su misma cadena en otra zona, sin alberca, sin personal para la atención, hotel donde no servia el televisor del cuarto y no había nada que hacer ahí. Un bar que no vi abierto. Cuando el hotel reservado contaba con lo que esperabamos para nuestra estancia, de muy mal gusto que ni disculpas dieron solo cambio. y estando ahí no tienes de otra no hay muchas opciones y menos siendo extranjero.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Vigo

Hotel que esta bien

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Los baños estan totalmente reformados, las habitaciones son de muebles traditionales y con ventanas de madera. La estancia esta bien y me han hecho zumo fresco de naranja.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA

PARA RECOMENDAR

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: La atención de su personal. muy buena predisposición.
Cons: Se puede mejorar las habitaciones
Location: Esta bien ubicado, equidistante de Santiago y de Vigo.- Con muy buenos lugares cerca, como Vilagarcia.-
Lugar apacible, muy bien atendido.- La comida excelente.-
3 out of 5
by Béatrice from Angers

Accueil compliqué

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel confortable, mais un réveil en fanfare à 5h (portes qui claquent, interpellations dans le couloir pour les passagers d'un bus). Nous avons ressenti une forme de méfiance vis à vis des clients internet de la part du personnel qui ne parle qu'espagnol.
4 out of 5
by p

p

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
p