Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valkenburg

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel location was good, being very central
Lovely area, however very quiet during stay with many shops, restaurants and amenities closed. Maybe not the best time of the year to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Disappointing. Both the room and the breakfast arrangements.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Oxford

In the centre! But not for me

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok! Not a 4* but maybe things are different there, I've never tried a 3*. My room was tiny and had only one pillow, but i did only book a single. Wifi was alright but disconnected due to week signal a lot so I left it by the door and it happily streamed a movie for me. The hotel is dated and just a bit tired! My advice? Go book a deluxe room at the hotel 2000 down the road, closer to the station, better service and much better wifi and TV! And a lot cheaper :).
1 out of 5
by john

Room at Hotel Atlanta

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: there were just so many other 'faults' of the hotel that I cannot think of what I like about the hotel.
Cons: please see my 'experience' writing above.
Location: did not have the time to shop or sight-see during my stay.
1) The room size was "tiny". The shower area was too small for me to dry off after having a bathe. I had to go outside of the shower area to wipe off instead. 2) The sink faucet was leaking and if I turned on the pressure even more it would leak onto my body. 3) There was no tissue paper provided at all to my room. I asked Management,and they said they provided extra towels. To which I asked how do you use a towel to clear your nose!? 4) The heater in the hotel room was not working. Only at the check-out did Management say that I could call to ask for the heater to be turned on !?! 5) And finally when I was checking out, Management said that I had to pay for the hotel stay; I mentioned that it was already paid for when I booked my ticket and she said that it showed on the computer screen, 'customer pays the hotel upon checkout' (or something to that effect). Only when I asked repeatedly to check did Management realise the mistake. And no apology was made to me on this point here. I asked why was it earlier said to me that I had to pay for the hotel stay and there was no satisfactory answer given. I had a feeling that the hotel managment was not thorough in the check-out process and overlooked giving good, honest and respectable service. 6) The hotel provided pigeon holes for us to keep our keys in when we left the hotel room; which I thought was nice to have. Yet I could open every other pigeon hole with my key. Which defeats the whole purpose.
4 out of 5
by Blink from Blackbushe Airport

Airline Crew Overnight

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Used for airline crew. Good stay
5 out of 5
by Steve from Walkington Uk

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
A very welcoming and friendly hotel. Excellent food. Secure parking for motorbike.
4 out of 5
by MR &MRS T from ST HELENS MERSEYSIDE

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY VERY MUCH ,HOTEL WAS VERY WELL LOCATED AND STAFF WAS VERY NICE TOO,OUR ROOM WAS SMALL BUT ADEQUATE.
4 out of 5
by John Vaughan from Cork

Beautiful Falkenberg

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice place . Helpful and friendly people
5 out of 5
by Adrian's from Texas

Delightful family friendly stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were so wonderful. Made us dinner even though dinner service was over. Room was stocked with toys for the kids. So personal & comfortable. Loved it.