Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William from Bishop's Stortford

comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending the internayional bank note convention. Thrbjotel wasxwithin eady walking distance of all facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Excellent Location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location, steps from the pedestrian center of town. Parking was across the street for a fee in the Hotels secure lot. Hotel lobby, restaurant and bar are very nicely decorated, clean, and welcoming. There is an elevator large enough for 2 with luggage. We stayed one night in Room 104 - Clean mid-sized room with view of a roof. Typical small wardrobe and desk area. Flat screen TV with many cable channels in English. The bathroom was huge and had a very large tub with shower attachment. The toilet was on a step up platform which was a little disconcerting. Double bed (2 singles together) was very soft. Clean linens and extra pillows. We had an issue with the heat register. The room was so cold that we were shivering. Notified Susan at the desk (she and her husband own or manage the hotel) and her husband was at our door within 30 minutes. He explained that during the off season the hotel was open only on weekends and it took time for the furnace to ‘heat up’. We asked for and were given additional comforters. Breakfast was typical European continental but more than adequate with an excellent coffee machine, espresso, cappuccino, etc. Susan was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Upon check out we were gifted with a small bottle of wine for the heat issue. All in all a pleasant stay, we will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by oldie from London

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff, who went out of their way to look up travel info. for us and print it out ! - Very. comfortable beds , a good breakfast and all round cleanliness.( Just wish that we had known that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - something that English people are used to in small bed and breakfast places, let alone a 4 star hotel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor. (faulty towers) Riche Valkenburg

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels
I do not normally complain in fact this is only my second time in 42 years, 1 they say they take American express, I tried the machine 3 times would not take it spoke to American express nothing wrong with card, used it in 4 other hotels on trip no problem. 2. bar staff specially the old guy, bad mannered if you don't like your job retire.... 3. went to pay bar bill in morning, although the lady was lovely she couldn't speak a word of English. 4. hotel rooms, shabby, breakfast bowls worn out 5. rooms poor condition, shower stinks like the drains need cleaned 6. could learn a lot from every other hotel, the no care atitude was the worse, ate out every night. 7. on a positive note, the girls that cleaned the room, singing away to herself on stairs with a big smile, the rest of the staff could learn a thing or two from her, well done.
4 out of 5
by shigenobu

古さは感じるものの清潔で良いホテルです

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
初めての利用でした。 こじんまりとしたホテルです。 内装は古さを感じますが、手入れが行き届いており、清潔感があります。 タオル類はふわふわですし、シャワーの湯量も十分でした。 フロントもフレンドリーで気持ちよく過ごせました。 なお、床が若干斜めになっていましたが、まあご愛敬ということで。 壁は薄いので部屋の外の音は拾いますね。 4つ星ですが、3.5星が適当な評価かなと思います。 街の中心にあり、飲食等とても便利です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heteren

Centraal gelegen

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Centraal gelegen vlak bij het centrum
Location: Rodelbaan, kabelbaan, grotten, kasteel, restaurantjes, winkeltjes....het is allemaal op loopafstand
Op loopafstand van diverse eettentjes, grotten, kabelbaan en kasteel. Hotel is wel verouderd en wel toe aan een opknapbeurtje. Er is geen airco aanwezig op de kamer. Wij hadden het erg warm op de kamer, maar als je het raam open zet, is het erg gehorig. Hotel ligt aan een doorgaande weg. Ontbijt is voldoende.
4 out of 5
by hadi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Heel dicht bij het centrum.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Super fijn weekend gehad. Goed hotel. Aardig personeel. Lekker uitgebreid ontbijt. Kortom prima hotel voor jong en oud.
4 out of 5
by Flemming from Copenhagen

Large room and good service

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Large room and good service