Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

A great hotel.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff is amazing.
Cons: They could update the rooms.
Location: It is centrally located in the town and an easy walk from most everything.
I cannot say enough about this wonderful hotel and the staff. We have stayed here a couple of times and love the place and the people who run this hotel. I highly recommed it to anyone who is staying in Valkenburg.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Good, comfortable, central hotel with parking.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant, centrally located, hotel with the owner present and friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to town center

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: close proximity to Christmas Markets, parking, breakfast.
Cons: Better foreknowledge of room description/condition - i.e. steep stairs, rooms not updated
Location: Lots of restaurants, walking around castle, Christmas markets
Hotel is within easy walking distance to Christmas Markets and downtown. Breakfast was a treat of a variety of hot and cold options. Secure parking available on site, but large cars would have a hard time as the lot is very tight. Most of the pictures show the newer/remodeled rooms at the back of the hotel, where as the rooms in the main building are not updated (which we happened to stay in). But the room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Great locations, shame about the room.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Great location and offers parking.
Cons: Room smelt like a blocked sewage pipe and no resemblance of customer care from the staff.
Location: There is the old town, the caves and the castle ruins all within about 10 minute walk.
Spent 1 night at the hotel last week and we arrived early afternoon onto Valkenburg. After checking in a climbing the steep stairs to drop our stuff on the second floor we grabbed the dogs (they allow dogs to stay at the hotel) and we headed into the old town. Great location as we were literally 2 minutes walk from a supermarket and5 minutes from all the restaurants, caves and castle. It was only when we returned to the room that we realised there was a horrid sewage smell in the bathroom and it was seeping into the bedroom. I spoke to one of the staff in the bar and she said to try running the tap for a bit as it clears then.....25 minutes later of a lot of wasted water there was no cheating of the smell and I went down again to speak to her. I was advised that there was nothing she could do until the morning so we had to spend the whole night in a room that smelt like a blocked sewage drain! When o spoke to the reception staff in the morning there was no apology, just a 'we'll get that checked by the cleaning girls'. Glad we were only spending the one night there as the room was extremely pokey and we will be finding other accommodation for our future stays in Valkenburg.
4 out of 5
by Francis from Fareham

Relax in Valkenburg

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 nights in Valkenburg. Lots of restaurants and historic town. Great place to stay fir Andre Rieu concert. Cheap train to Maastrich takes an out 20 mins and 4 trains an hour.
4 out of 5
by richard from Elgin

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel and staff we great, great choice at breakfast. We were above the bar so it was quite noisy at times but all went quiet at 11.00 when bar closed. Quite central everything within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luther M from Memphis, TN

Great Hotel and Nice Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 5 minute walk to train station. 15 minute train ride to Maastricht. Close to shops and restaurants. Great rooms. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Very good, convenient hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast.