Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Auckland

Rural retreat

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI not working as in rural zone with low reception Ok for one night but would become difficult in a longer stay Restored farm house very nice and good breakfast Would recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
lovely stay in a pretty area, right next to a vineyard
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Vancouver

Charming and Relaxing

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
This is definitely one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. The location is gorgeous, just minutes from Palamos but a world of its own away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. Pool was amazing and refreshing. Breakfast was plentiful and high-quality. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madrid

A peaceful week

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The general feeling of calm
Cons: The food was excellent but if you're staying on half board for more than 3 or 4 nights it can get a little repetitive so B&B is best option
Great hotel to relax at in a tranquil location with lots of interesting places to visit on its doorstep
4 out of 5
by Stephen Norris from Calgary, Canada

Very Good. Met expectations.

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, a good little hotel that I would recommend for those who want something that is close to the popular (and crowded) areas and attractions of the Costa Brava, but seek a more tranquil place. Transport (car, bike) is a must, but nowhere is far (local beach "Castell" is a hidden gem!). Staff were very pleasant. I did not take advantage of all the capabilities of the hotel, but the pool was fine, the Wifi worked everywhere (inside the main building, outside in the gardens, and in the separate room wing too), and breakfast was good with fresh individually brewed coffee! I stayed in the separate room wing and the rooms could be a little noisy, but in general I really like the Hotel Ses Arrels for my brief stay (2 nights). I will certainly come back here if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Yakov from Israel

No wifi

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels
No wifi the wifi works only 1 meter from the Reception desk
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

great stay

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel in a farm setting. Very relaxing. Would definately stay there again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for couples

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Gorgeous hotel and surrounds. Hard to find (location didn't come up on our sat nav)
5 out of 5
by Mrs Mac

Beautiful hotel, but take your car!

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012 during our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful, very tastefully decorated and furnished. Most of the rooms are in a new annexe beside the hotel. We were in the main hotel itself and I would recommend this to anyone looking to book here - we heard one couple asking to be moved from the annexe into the main hotel. The staff are very friendly, though I did sometimes feel they could have done with another person on duty as they were often trying to do 10 things at once. The hotel grounds are well-maintained and the pool area is lovely. The location of the hotel is *not* ideal if you don't have a car. Vall-llobrega is a very small town with just 2 restaurants and a wee shop with quite eccentric opening times, and the hotel doesn't offer lunches. You really do need a car to be able to get out and about - we had to take a lot of taxis while we were there. All in all I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.