Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Very nice hotel in the middle of town. Rest. is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in town

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No/ patchy hot water in the shower
Location: Central location close to shopping and restaurants.
Had a very pleasant stay in the hotel this december. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have a great complimentary breakfast. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Location great if you want the center of the sq.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Upper floor recommended Beds comfy A/c good.. no fridge in room tho.. nice views to the church and lil balcony looking onto pool. Flush toilet quickly and once (: definitely noisy do bring ear plugs. Food is good and room includes free breakfast. Good /free parking lot n attendants. Dining room looks onto center pond n plants. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the town.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Nice location the town and easy accessible.
Cons: Not at this time
Location: Nice location in town and easy to walk to shops and restaurant.
Good hotel in Valladolid, Yucatan . Close to restaurants and shop. Overnight stop after arrival from the US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulum/Canada

Colonial Hotel in main square.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The price of the hotel room and location were the selling features of this hotel.
Cons: The restaurant.
Location: This hotel is a short block from Casa de Los Venados about 5 blocks from the Convent along a street peppered with cute shops and nice bars.
Quaint hotel in the main centre which provides for pleasant walking around the city to the main tourists sites and restaurants. Absolutely lovely setting with the court yard restaurant. We arrived by car for 3pm check in and waited several hours to check in as the room was getting re-freshed. No problem as there is a little bar by the pool. The room was adequate, Met expectations around cleanliness and amenities. Nothing outstanding or special. We had supper in the hotel restaurant. My husband enjoyed a chicken dish that was prepared at our table. My shrimp dish, on the other hand was inedible. The shrimp were well past their "best before date" and so tough I had trouble cutting into them. The restaurant experience was not up to par for Mexico fine dining. The price far out weighed the quality, presentation and experience. I would avoid the restaurant in future trips to Valladolid given there are nice places to choose from that specialize in serving good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice colonial style hotel right at center of town.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good food, old world character with modern features, location perfect.
Location: Cathedral across zocalo, food, bars, lots of cenotes, close to colectivos and taxis for excursions, chichen itza, ek balam, Mayan villages, shopping
After missing our bus from the airport, we had to take the only available one which got us to Valladolid at 2am. We knew where hotel was, but the entire little town was locked up. We asked a police officer on the corner what to do, he said go around other side. Still closed. Went around the block and asked him again. He said pound on the door. When we did they opened up. Nice and bright inside and even knew who we were. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Like the Mexico I had remembered from 20 years ago. When we were going to exchange money, the front desk suggested that we use the local bank instead for a better rate. Every time we returned from our daily adventures we were greeted with smiles and help. They also held our bags after checking out for the entire day at no charge so we could go explore more. The food was much better here than at The next hotel we visited on the coast. Much more traditional. Also a cute courtyard setting. The setting right on the zocalo was perfectly at the heart of town across from the cathedral. It was a great place to stroll at night with the locals and a few tourists from around the globe. This is not like in the middle of a city. Not packed at all. Not touristy. They also have a terrace looking over towards the cathedral. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice hotel with a great location.^

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good room and a fine restaurant. Can walk every where.
Cons: Construction noise in dining area. Pool unavailable.
Location: On the plaza and if you travel light can walk to bus station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Budget Deal

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Central location between Plaza Grande and Plaza Santa Lucia in historical old part of town.
What you get for the money is great. Location, location, location plus historical feel. Old building in process of being fixed up but is beautiful, A/C works well, hot water/showers work well, beds a little hard but most are in Mexico. Would recommend and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy beautiful traditional hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Loved it. Staff was very helpful and the place is ckean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Great hotel in the heart of Valladolid

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The hotel is well located. Rooms are clean and well decorated. The staff is great as well as the food