Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but beds are not comfortable. Sad.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable, and both me and my fiance woke up with back and neck pain (after a night of barely sleeping). A lot have been invested to renovate the building, and it looks great. But the most important is the quality of sleep, this is the reason why people go to hotels. The breakfast was very expensive (30Euros/person), so we had one elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and historic hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing! We stayed for one night and the next morning the receptionist gave us a tour of the facility downstairs (which used to be a flour mill back in the day). They have preserved the facility and use it for weddings and other occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I loved this hotel, everything was perfect and The staff was was very helpful. Excelente view of the city from the terrace
5 out of 5
by Alison from KCMO

Just lovely.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Will def. stay here again next time I come to Valladolid.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Kansas City, MO

Just lovely.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was lovely and very comfortable. Will stay here again when I return to Valladolid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing to see the old workings and history of the watermill. Dining there was a wonderful experience. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Geelong, Australia

Outstanding staff and hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The staff, room and restaurant were all outstanding. Best Hotel we have stayed in. Can't praise the staff enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a pleasant surprise

Posted May 5, 2015
Because of reviews by others we knew we would find an acceptably nice hotel. Much to our delight, it was much more. Our room, the Francisco de la Goya (all are furnished uniquely, apparently), was superb. While some of the amenities one may associate with a five star hotel are missing, at a fraction of the price, staying at this hotel is worth a detour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sandra cristina from Los angeles

One of the best

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice - this hotel is a remodeled old water mill; one can see the water being channeled in its basement, the old equipment , etc. A 10 minute leisure walk along the river takes you to the heart of the city. Personnel was helpful and professional. Rooms were very clean, outstandingly modeled and full of character. I do not know how other hotels in this chain compare with this one but the Valladolid Eurostar is a must see/ must stay