Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic perfectly located hotel-couldn't be better

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Classic hotel in perfect location, with extremely professional staff. A cut above most hotels. I can't believe there can be a better hotel than this in all Valladolid. I wish all hotels were this good, this atmospheric and this well located. Best hotel of my 30-hotel France-Spain trip. Can drive through pedestrian area to reach hotel and drop luggage - hotel staff will then take you and your car to nearby carpark for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: See above
Greeting at check in was very friendly and informative about the city and surrounding facilities. Hotel is close to the river for walking, shops, bars and restaurants. Parking is available at two very nearby underground parking areas. Breakfast was a little limited but quite sufficient.
4 out of 5
by David from Juzcar Andalucia

Repeat stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Repeat stay. Excellent location, value for money excellent. Reception staff were very accommodating. Our room was too warm so they changed us immediately. Would repeat again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel right at Plaza Mayor!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Loved the hotel & it's prime location! It's our second visit there & we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by John from Laxey

Warm welcome on a cold day

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
What a fantastic surprise it was staying at this hotel in Valladolid on our way to the Algarve. The hotel is in an excellent location within steps of many wonderful tapas bars and restaurants. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and later the assistant manager introduced himself whilst we drank coffee and advised the various sights in the city to visit and recommended a number of tapas bars. Having sampled a coupled of the tapas bars we enjoyed a very nice meal of excellent value in the hotel restaurant. Our bedroom was of a good size, comfortable and very clean. If we were travelling this way again we would definitely stay here.
3 out of 5
by Mihai from Bucharest

3/5 for a 4 stars hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I would give this hotel 3 stars based on the overall impression it made. Good location, some problems at reception in that we were not able to communicate very good in English with the receptionist.
5 out of 5
by Melanie Johnson from Riobamba, Ecuador

superb location near plaza mayor

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff very welcoming. Helpful with directions. Room comfortable and lobby cozy in rainy weather. Location superb near Plaza Mayor. Many restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by F burgess from Sussex

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel,Roberto very friendly& helpful,very central, secure parking nearby, not such good parking for motorcycles, would go back
5 out of 5
by AJ Vargas

Excellent hotel in the very heart of the city

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent. Comfortable hotel in the center of Valladolid, within walking distance to most attractions. The room was clean and extremely comfortable, Free WiFi and the staff was very gracious. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great downtown stay in Villadolid

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Great place. Very kind service of the hotel manager. Just a few steps away of the Plaza Mayor without having the noise of downtown. Highly recommended.