Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not of the standard expected

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was rather shabby. There was a kitchenette in the room, but no kettle or pans, so it was useless. As it is a busy residential area, all the street parking was occupied and we had to pay E10 to use the hotel car park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm welcome in Valladolid

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff made our stay memorable. Everyone we encountered was courteous, helpful and cheerful. We would certainly consider staying at this hotel again if it fits into our itinerary.
4 out of 5
by Richard K. from Madrid

Modern hotel but sterile neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a modern hotel in a new, somewhat sterile, neighborhood in Valladolid. The hotel was fine, but it was a long way from the center of town, so we did not bother to go in when we were just staying for one night. We were there on a Sunday and had to look to find places to eat in the neighborhood. The hotel restaurant was only open for breakfast; the hotel breakfast was sort of subpar, but we could not rely on restaurants in the area to be open when we wanted to eat so as to get on the road. The staff was helpful. The internet was adequate. We found free parking on the street in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by SARAH from MELTON MOWBRAY

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOTEL WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN, THE STAFF ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE HOTEL IS IN THE LITTLE TOWN OF CASTRES WHICH IS BEAUFIFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL ESPECIALLY AS IT SITS BY THE RIVER.
3 out of 5
by S Malho

Staff Wonderful but hotel needs updating.

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful, would do anything but hotel carpets bare in places and restaurant closes in the evenings, plenty of restaurants outside of hotel. Car parking very secure for overnight stay enroute to Santander ferry. You pay for what you get and it is understandable why the hotel is looking neglected in this current economic climate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas USA

TRAVEL TO VALLADOLID

Posted Nov 6, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is near to the bus satation that go to downtown.line 8 and the line 9 to the train station and bus sttation to Madrid etc cost 1.10 Euros There is a China restaurante 3 block on the rigth, Also there are small food market and fruit store. Is excelente place to stay Victor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels
Comfortable room/hotel. Disappointed the a la carte restaurant was closed. Having travelled for 9 hours we just wanted a meal & a good bottle of wine but all we could find were tapas bars in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with extras

Posted Dec 5, 2009 on Hotels
This hotel room had a very spacious living room and bathroom. It had a small kitchen and large closet in bedroom. More like an apartment than a hotel. The hotel was practically brand new or very well maintained. The Cafe downstairs has great espresso. A little bit of noise from upstairs at night, but this is consistent with other experiences in Europe. Often buildings have less insulation between ceiling and floor above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo perfecto, muy agradable

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Las instalaciones
Muy bien comunicado y tranquilo, fuimos por trabajo y fue una muy buena elección. El desayuno estaba muy bien