Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Fire alarm battery needed replacing in the yellow building and was a bit daunting to walk by. Would we be safe in case of fire?
Location convenient. Fish restaurant surprisingly good although overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
The fire alarm battery as you said is no problem. it is not a fire alarm. we are fully covered by the very strict norwegian fire regulations. The fish restaurant is fine dining and is fully qualified to take the same prices as similar places in the big towns. Being in the countryside does not mean that prices have to be cheaper, we pay the same prices for fresh fish as everybody else. Best Rega5rds, MIke.
3 out of 5
by LIN CHI ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming hotel. Staff were wonderful and helpful without fail. Located in a lovely and quiet little town convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
by Carl from DC

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here after going through Geiranger Fjord. The hotel was nestled comfortably at the base of a cliff. The rooms and beds were comfortable. The Norwegian buffet breakfast was diverse, interesting, and tasty. This was not a high-end hotel, but it was very friendly, comfortable, cozy, and attractive. The drive along the Troll's Road from Geiranger and then the ferry were added bonuses!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to fjord

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location to access fjord, staff is friendly. No too much choice for breakfast, but the dinner in hotel is pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we are already working on a better selection for breakfast, Regards, Mike.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed there for 2 nights and the hotel asked us in the evening of the second night that we had to pay for all costs for the 2 nights even we have credit card gaurntee. Never heard of such service in the whole world!
Comment from Hotel Management
by mike, Hotel Management
I am sorry you do not like our procedure for payment but we find it less stressful for staff and guests on the day of departure with this system. In no way is this meant to be disrespectful for the guests, Regards, Mike.
3 out of 5
by Ingrid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Touring Norway and this was usefully positioned on my route. There are not too many to chose from in this area so I was a little concerned about how good this may be, but we were very pleasantly surprised. It is not a large chain hotel and is quite an old building but it was very nice. The hotel rooms are in separate buildings but all quite attractive. The dinner was very nice and breakfast satisfactory. The hotel is central and there is a local bar with 10 bowling and pool nearby. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Overall, very nice experience!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Friendly staff, decent food, breakfast included and comfortable beds. Only real complaint is that the Internet was extremely slow.