Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Really quaint hotel in the mountains...

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Views, atmosphere
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Skyway Monte Bianco a must do!
We specifically went and stayed at Auberge de la Maison to visit the Skyway Monte Bianco, and we were pleasantly surprised at the facilities at the hotel. It is very quaint and ski lodge style, with many nooks and crannies to sit and soak up the atmosphere, and windows that look onto the alps. The day spa area with steam room, sauna, indoor/outdoor spa pool is gorgeous, with the outdoor pool area looking directly onto snow covered peaks with the sun setting behind them. For us coming from a place that gets no snow, it was a very unique and lovely experience sitting in a spa pool looking at a snow covered mountain. The staff were nice, the room was nice and roomy, although the bathroom was a bit of a challenge in that the sloped ceiling in the shower was a bit of a head bumping hazard, and the whole bidet thing, which takes up valuable bathroom space is strange to us Australians. My only complaint with the hotel is that for a hotel that I considered to be quite expensive, breakfast was not included in the rate, unlike most of the hotels we have stayed at in Italy. We could have breakfast at the hotel for a cost of €15 per person per day extra, which we did not indulge. That was a minor inconvenience in the scheme of things, but just a small bugbear.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel and good view to see Mongbrung

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good environment
Cons: Everything perfect
Location: Closed mounthen and good location
Good service from Hotel staff and quality of food is very good
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Singapore

amazing hotel !!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and professional at the same time . able to accomodate every request , one of the best Hotel we stay . Thanks to all the team
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Philadelphia, PA

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible hotel, the pool and well being center is quaint and readily accessible to all guests. It includes a steam room with aromatherapy and a suana with outdoor jacuzzi with a view of the surrounding mountains. Restaurant is excellent and breakfast is available free of charge during certain seasons but unfortunately we had to pay. Ample 2 tiered garage below the hotel. Hope to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Ängelholm

Underbar vistelse

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Underbart hotell med underbar personal och ett underbar spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUXERRE

tres bel hotel, vue sur le mont blanc imprenable

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: TOUT
Cons: peut être un français plus usité ??
Location: au pied du mont blanc, près du val ferret, sentiers de randonnées exceptionnels
très bon accueil, restaurant excellent, piscine et spa très haut de gamme, chambre correspondant à nos attentes, avec balcon et vue sur la montagne service de navette très appreciable. personnel très disponible .
5 out of 5
by Tomica P. from Courmayeur

Excellent service, proffessional & friendly staff!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We spent long weekend in the Hotel and although the weather was not best for skiing, our positive emotions about Courmayeur are mostly result of warm atmosphere in the Auberge de La Maison. Kitchen is great and the team of waiters are helpfull and friendly. We went there for a'la Carte dinner two times, and the food was really great! At the bar, you will also find friendly face that will not push you to drink If you are not in the mood, but will also offer what you had night before. Wellness area is bit small, but I never had problem getting the spot to relax. Pool area is nice too. We had triple room on the first floor with the view toward Mont Blanc, the room is pleasant and comfortable for family of three. Shuttle service functioning well and If you need transfer during the evening, hotel will arrange taxi to take you toward Courmayeur town center. All in all, this is family managed hotel that deserves "L" next to ****!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Italian Alps!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great hotel in Italian Alps! Great location, beautiful hotel. Great restaurant
5 out of 5
by Irene from New York

Winter wonderland hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place. Located in small village of Esteves. 5 minute drive from Courmayer center. Hotels provides free shuttles at any time which run until 7:30 pm. The room we booked for 4 was a bit small. We were given an upgrade at no charge to a Jr. Suite. Very spacious with plenty of room for 4bwirh a large bathroom. Everything was spotless clean. Excellent bedding. Hotel amenities were amazing, great pool and sauna, all top notch. Breakfast was not included with my room, costs 15e pp. plentiful selection of cheeses, cold cuts, etc. Hotel is country style, but super cozy. The setting is a dream, surrounded by tons of snow and gorgeous mountain views. Dinner was tasty, but portions on the small side. Highly recommended!!