Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Clean, kind staff-nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean room.
Staff was kind also room was clean and comfort. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Fastpacking TMB and hotel was in a perfect location along our route!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great place right in the center of town. It's kind of annoying Expedia won't just let me say - it's a great plc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, close to restaurants,shops and public transport in a small town. Room was spacious and had an amazing view of the valley and mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short ski trip

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Just returned from 4 nights in Berthod. Great 3 star hotel centrally located in the pedestrianized zone of this quaint and classy town of Courmayeur. There is no real noise pollution from outside and the room was clean, a good size and spotlessly cleaned daily. Breakfast was exactly what I'm used to with a good selection of meats, cheese, breads, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, and cakes. Of course being in Italy the coffee is also excellent. You may find the beds and pillows very firm but this wasn't a problem for me. Overall, solid value for money and well worth considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Great town centre location and near to gondola

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, good choice on the buffet breakfast, location and ambience.
Cons: More storage for ski clothes, most ended up stored on the floor. More large towels as you had to use the same one for showering and the spa
Location: We were only there for 4 nights so did not get out of town, all the restaurants we ate in were brilliant
Lovely family run hotel with annex, right in centre of town. Short walk to ski lift and restaurants and bars. We had a deluxe room in the annex building, which was newly built yet in a traditional style. This had the benefit of a very big room, separate shower room to the main bathroom, underfloor heating, fridge and big balcony. There was a clever unground tunnel to the hotel's spa and breakfast was taken in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family Winter Stay In Courmayeur

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Well thought out and equiped with courteous, patient staff in a central location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind which is a good thing!
Location: It is close to the highway and tunnel for travel to Chamonix or in the opposite direction down into the Aosta Valley.
Hotel Berthod was an excellent choice for our stay in Courmayeur. Centrally located it was a fairly easy walk to the gondola station. The family suite was large and comfortable for mom, dad and our two young children. The hotel staff had loads of expert local advice on things to do with or without good weather conditions. As it happened about 3 ft. of snow fell in two days so there wasn't a shortage during our stay. The breakfast buffet may be one of the best I have encountered in the Alps over almost 20 years of travel over there. The lobby and common area decor was classic alpine with a great ambiance. They had a free parking garage, a somewhat rare thing in ski areas. I highly recommend the hotel to families, couples or singles.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Utah

Fantastic all around

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Very nice room (2 levels) for 5 of us. Stayed here for a day off while hiking Tour du Mont Blanc. Great location--just a few steps from main walkway/shopping; and right on the TMB route. Very clean. Helpful staff. Wonderful view (french doors opened onto small balcony). Breakfast buffet was wonderful--extensive variety of meats/cheeses, breads/pastries, cereals, yogurts, eggs, fruit, juices, even chocolates and cookies. Highly recommend Hotel Berthod.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Roeselare, Belgium by way of the USA

Family-run gem!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
We cannot adequately express how much we loved this family-run hotel. The reception, the views, the breakfast. This is a hotel we will highly recommend and will revisit. The women at the reception/bar were so kind and so accommodating. They made you feel like you belonged there. The breakfast was extensive. It was 99% cold buffet but the spread was impressive. We stayed in a room for 4. It had a bed downstairs and a loft with a twin and a sofa bed upstairs. The views were spectacular off the balcony, even though it was a rainy day. I cannot wait to return to this hotel!