Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great place right in the center of town. It's kind of annoying Expedia won't just let me say - it's a great plc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a short ski trip

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Just returned from 4 nights in Berthod. Great 3 star hotel centrally located in the pedestrianized zone of this quaint and classy town of Courmayeur. There is no real noise pollution from outside and the room was clean, a good size and spotlessly cleaned daily. Breakfast was exactly what I'm used to with a good selection of meats, cheese, breads, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, and cakes. Of course being in Italy the coffee is also excellent. You may find the beds and pillows very firm but this wasn't a problem for me. Overall, solid value for money and well worth considering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole

Great town centre location and near to gondola

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, good choice on the buffet breakfast, location and ambience.
Cons: More storage for ski clothes, most ended up stored on the floor. More large towels as you had to use the same one for showering and the spa
Location: We were only there for 4 nights so did not get out of town, all the restaurants we ate in were brilliant
Lovely family run hotel with annex, right in centre of town. Short walk to ski lift and restaurants and bars. We had a deluxe room in the annex building, which was newly built yet in a traditional style. This had the benefit of a very big room, separate shower room to the main bathroom, underfloor heating, fridge and big balcony. There was a clever unground tunnel to the hotel's spa and breakfast was taken in the main building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotel som ligger nära till både gondolen som tar en upp på fjället och byns restauranger. Väldigt bra service av hela personalen.
4 out of 5
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family Winter Stay In Courmayeur

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Well thought out and equiped with courteous, patient staff in a central location.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind which is a good thing!
Location: It is close to the highway and tunnel for travel to Chamonix or in the opposite direction down into the Aosta Valley.
Hotel Berthod was an excellent choice for our stay in Courmayeur. Centrally located it was a fairly easy walk to the gondola station. The family suite was large and comfortable for mom, dad and our two young children. The hotel staff had loads of expert local advice on things to do with or without good weather conditions. As it happened about 3 ft. of snow fell in two days so there wasn't a shortage during our stay. The breakfast buffet may be one of the best I have encountered in the Alps over almost 20 years of travel over there. The lobby and common area decor was classic alpine with a great ambiance. They had a free parking garage, a somewhat rare thing in ski areas. I highly recommend the hotel to families, couples or singles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thyez

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Très bon hotel, personnel sympas , très propre, les chantes sont spacieuses .Proche de toutes commodités.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borgomanero

Week end a Courmayeur

Posted Nov 17, 2015
L'hotel si trova in centro ad un passo da via Roma. Sono stato in questo hotel altre volte con mia moglie, sia per andare a sciare (gli impianti di risalita più vicini si possono raggiungere a piedi) che per un weekend di relax alle terme (le terme di pre Saint Didier si trovano a 5 minuti in macchina). La colazione in hotel è davvero abbondante, oltre alle ordinazioni al bar, vi è una gran selezione di dolci, affettati, formaggi... L'hotel inoltre ha una piccola SPA davvero apprezzabile dopo una giornata a sciare, un parcheggio coperto utile specialmente nel periodo invernale, ed un deposito sci riscaldato. Consiglio sicuramente queso hotel e ci torneremo in futuro!
5 out of 5
by Joy from Utah

Fantastic all around

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel. Very nice room (2 levels) for 5 of us. Stayed here for a day off while hiking Tour du Mont Blanc. Great location--just a few steps from main walkway/shopping; and right on the TMB route. Very clean. Helpful staff. Wonderful view (french doors opened onto small balcony). Breakfast buffet was wonderful--extensive variety of meats/cheeses, breads/pastries, cereals, yogurts, eggs, fruit, juices, even chocolates and cookies. Highly recommend Hotel Berthod.